We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
PricelineUS$69
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
295
227
115
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
295
227
115
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river free mini bar business trip great place to stay budget room main room information centre staff were friendly and helpful enjoyable stay bed was very comfortable fantastic location salad bar a river view room family room steak bistro murray
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Great staff, always willing to assist, friendly at all times and make my trips way always a pleasant experience as 'my home away from home.'

I enjoy my time at the hotel and look forward to my work trips away as I feel so welcomed on arrival and on departure they make me look forward my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lcavanagh2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Sweet, Other at Berri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. We love having you stay with us and glad the staff make you feel so welcomed. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Centrally located with lovely scenic walk along the River Murray. Walking distance to supermarket.
Adequate off road parking. Good TV reception and free wifi available. Our room had twin beds with very comfortable mattresses and also a lounge with plenty of room to move around.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Sweet, Other at Berri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review Valerie. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beds comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Courteous and friendly staff.
Good sized room with great view of the river.
Good sized dining room with fast service of meals, great coffee.
Easy access to the swimming pool.
Only problem which we forgot to mention when booking out was the hot water tap in the basin in the bathroom needs attention with the washer.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morgansonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Sweet, Other at Berri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed yours meals and the amenities our hotel has to offer. Our location certainly is ideal with the stunning views of the river just across from us. Thank you for letting us know about the hot water tap we have passed this onto our maintenance team to fix.
We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

2 older staff unfriendly and unhelpful at different times, made us feel uncomfortable for asking questions. Carpets need upgrade in hallways of accommodation. Free mini bar a surprise bonus. Disappointing 2 day stay overall.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dessie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Sweet, Other at Berri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Are you able to contact us directly to let us know which departments the staff were in, that way we can address any training that may be required. Upgrades were scheduled for last year but due to covid a lot of our plans had to be put on hold. We are pleased you enjoyed your complimentary mini bar.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Hotel Riverview room v/poor standard
Basin in bedroom rather than bathroom
A/c & exhaust fan extremely noisy
Carpark long way from room
No luggage trolley available
No table & chairs in room , no compendium , no breakfast menu ,no room service ?

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlanthois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy Sweet, Other at Berri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are unable to have compendiums in the rooms due to covid restriction. Breakfast menu are on display at the reception desk. We do have many rooms styles to choose from so please contact us directly for your future visits to get a room to best suit your needs.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews