We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend”
other traveller has booked this property
Maleny Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maleny Holiday House
Maleny Holiday House - Pool Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Maleny Holiday House
Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Maleny Holiday House - Pool
Maleny Holiday House - Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna F
Coomera, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday House review”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A group of 7 of us stated in the holiday house,in Sept, which was well presented and maintained. Everything was provided in the kitchen to cook and serve basic meals BBQ on the deck was a nice touch and pool was clean. . 2 sitting areas were ample for our crowd . Outside there was also a fire pit area. Our only complaint is that there was one toilet [separate] and one bathroom. There was only a very small vanity in the bathroom so two could not share. As we were all going to a wedding this was a problem for us all getting ready. The bedrooms did not have dressing tables or mirrors . so , if you are staying take your own mirror!

Value Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon M
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We would just like to thank Andrew at Jacaranda cottages for his hospitality and lovely holiday home and chalet for our 16 ladies weekend away. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew, and the cottages had everything we needed and the beds were clean and comfortable. Whatever we asked for Andrew accommodated our requests and every lady said how lovely the accommodation was. We will definitely be back, hopefully this summer!!! Thank you Andrew for making our stay a very special one we will see you soon

Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Holiday House”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with another family at the holiday house that sleeps 8. We had 4 adults 4 kids all under 9.
The house was pretty good and clean. It is in a bush setting so you need to be aware and understand there are spider webs around. Beds were all fine and rooms were a good size.

A few little minor breakages and perhaps a slightly better clean up prior would have been perfect, but really nothing to worry about.

The pool and view from this property was magical. Obviously the kids played in the pool most of the day and the adults relaxed with the beautiful backdrop.

Overall really worth a visit and relax in this great location, family or by yourselves.

Rooms
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Gunnedah
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We so enjoyed our mid-week stay in the Holiday House in the Glass House Mountains.

Loved the shops in both Maleny & Montville. House was a lovely 4 bedroom with two sitting areas and 2 patios plus washer/dryer and wood burning stove & pool. We enjoyed the pool, especially after the day at Australia Zoo (40 min drive away). With the cool nights in the mountains and the comfortable beds, we all slept wonderfully. Highly recommend Jacaranda Cottages. Andrew was so easy to communicate with. House was well equipped

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AskAndrea
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great holiday house”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is our second visit here, this time we booked the holiday house, as our 4 legged son come with us and my inlaws. The holiday house is massive, plenty of room, swimming pool and great for (kumere) even when we went out we knew he would be safe on the deck. Having the fire going was great, and toasting marshmallows was an awesome experience. We were lucky enough to walk around the property with kumere, and he enjoyed the space to run, and our daughter chasing him. Only one bathroom and toilet, but apart from that, we had no issues with bed sheets or towels, or dirty dishes, however I do think a dishwasher would be ideal, me being a clean freak, I washed the dishes before we used them! (That's me but) Hosts were lovely. It was clean , but you need to remember that this is pet friendly accom, we don't allow our dog to sit on lounges or sleep on beds, but who knows what other people do.The holiday did not smell doggy. It was most likely smokey by the time we left as we had no idea about fires. We didn't watch TV or go on the internet so I can't comment on this. The bottle of wine was really nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing