We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rainforestation Nature Park
from US$40.01
More Info
from US$130.01
More Info
from US$130.01
More Info
from US$197.13
More Info
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
301
213
57
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
213
57
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spear throwing army duck duck tour aboriginal dance buffet lunch dreamtime walk didgeridoo playing tasmanian devils world war ii throw spears aqua duck rainforest station plants and animals rainforest tour feeding kangaroos cultural experience overseas tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Great Army Duck tour. Chris our captain was funny and informative

Thanks guys, what a great way to spend the day

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Sball636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Media Manager at Rainforestation Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Army Duck Rainforest tour. We will let Chris know that you find him funny and very informative.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

This parks best assets are not its animals or attractions but it’s people. The keepers have an obvious passion for the animals under their care and their knowledge and enthusiasm means an enjoyable day spent here.
Special thanks to Evie, one of the keepers, and Rhys, our Army Duck driver. We had such a fun, educational day.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Havana57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Media Manager at Rainforestation Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our staff. we very much looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Wildlife section was great! Army Duck was driven by Captain Chris. So informative & a great experience. Special mention for our bus driver, who was super friendly & made our day.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank MsBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Media manager at Rainforestation Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! Great to hear that captain Chris was informative and provided a great experience. We looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful day out for the whole family. We did the Aboriginal dance, Dreamtime walk, army duck and holding a koala and alligator. We had a fabulous time. All the staff were really lovely. Great gift shop and an amazing cafe with prompt friendly service and tasty food unseen at attractions. Thanks so much guys!!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank curls2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Media Manager at Rainforestation Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed the award-winning Pamagirri Aboriginal Experience, Army Duck Rainforest Tour and koala holding photo opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

I enjoyed this place mostly for the Aboriginal dance show and Wildlife area (which is very small) but the main attraction being the Aqua Duck was underwelming. You don't tour the nearby river like they have you believe but just a small lake on their property and there is no real Wildlife seen on the Duck adverture. If I was just to score the Duck part I would give it 1 star however with the Aboriginal show and Wildlife area they get the current rating.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank GOLDTOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G, Media Manager at Rainforestation Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry to hear that you found our Army Duck Rainforest tour underwhelming. The Army Duck Tour concentrates on informing and educating our customers about the rainforest, as it traverses through the rainforest on both land and water. The lake was formed by a man-made dam built over 100 years ago when the property was previously a coffee plantation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews