We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best place to be early morning or late evening and see the birdlife.

A double story bird hide large enough to seat a couple of dozen people is a brilliant addition to... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lynda S
,
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Great Birding!

Made a stop here with a guide, Juin, from Cassowary house on a private all day birding tour. We... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
HayKay1
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
17
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
17
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magpie geese bird hide water birds two stories bird watchers sarus cranes binoculars hundreds jacana eared tablelands grubs freckled
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

An early morning visit here will not disappoint! Take your camera, binoculars and water and take your time!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Sharon_Wildlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Go at sunset to see the flocks of magpie geese, whistling ducks and brolgas [& Sarus Cranes] landing. Amazing to see how they navigate and manage not to crach into each other. Just good ol' nature doing her thing. A must of you are a nature lover.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

couldnt believe we had npt visited here before after driving past many times, and abundance of bird life and lovely and peaceful

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Went here today and could not believe the number of birds!! Mainly Water Whistle ducks and Magpie geese. A few pink Eared Teal. Well worth a visit! Have been to several bird hides with very few birds. A short drive from Atherton township.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I aren't keen bird watchers, and our sons would be horrorfied if they knew we did this but hey, we pulled over on our day out sightseeing and were thrilled by the experience. So many birds we've never seen before on swamps or billabongs and we both took turns with our binoculars to see what we could spot. 100s of Plumed Whistling Ducks, Magpie Geese, but the best sighting for me was the Sacred Kingfisher. Great 30 mins of our day

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews