We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”

Review of Sunset on the Hill

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rye, Mornington Peninsula, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

siouxk60
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 6 January 2021 for a stay in January 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset on the hill Rye. The house is wonderful and accommodated our extended family easily. Everything was spotless with plenty of space both inside and out. The location is fabulous, an easy walk to the town and beach. Would highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: January 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tam24Jim
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and luxurious property”
Reviewed 29 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

This is a beautiful property that is spacious and well appointed with everything you need. We loved the spa and outdoor area for relaxing, and dinner on the front deck overlooking the hill was also lovely. A few mins drive from the Rye foreshore and shops. Well maintained and spotless on arrival. Perfect for families and large groups, we would definitely come back!

Date of stay: December 2020
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya D
1 review
“Luxurious home with stunning views”
Reviewed 24 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

The view was stunning, the furnishings were beautiful and the spa was a lot of fun. The home had everything we needed, and we would have loved to stay for longer! There was plenty of room and we enjoyed using both the front deck and the back outdoor area. Would definitely love to stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendapH7...
1 review
“A Perfect Getaway Family Holiday House”
Reviewed 1 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020

A very spacious, stylish & comfortable holiday house in Rye. Great place for a large group of family & friends. Spotless clean. Great location. Super sunset view indeed. The spa is an absolute highlight in the house. You wouldn't be disappointed for your stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wesariss
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group of friends or multiple families”
Reviewed 21 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Lovely property decorated in coastal theme. Very spacious and welcoming. The spa was a nice bonus which we thoroughly enjoyed. Loved that the dining table was huge and chairs extremely comfortable. Would recommend a visit.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.