We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy romantic weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main) 2nd bedroom with queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
private Jacuzzi hot tub on covered deck with views
mezzanine bedroom with queen bed (main)
2nd bedroom with queen bed
spiral staircase to mezzanine bedroom
living area
living area with view to covered deck and hot tub
slow-combustion fireplace
kitchen area
full kitchen
living area
view to Wombat State Forest from main deck
metal sculpture by owner
Saturna
view of dam off main deck
Sculpture in the garden
metal sculpture by owner
deck area off second bedroom
front entrance of Saturna
Saturna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigator...
1 review
“Cosy romantic weekend away”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A very relaxing weekend away from the city for me and boyfriend.Great location just minutes from Lake Daylesford and the main town. Very cosy and spacious and loved the hot tub :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Met expectations, proceeded to exceed them.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Saturna has to be one of the most stunningly built and located houses available on Stayz and Trip Advisor. It's perfectly sized for too, spacious and well lit. Our hosts were extremely accommodating, especially since I only booked one night. I wish I could have stayed two/never left! The spa is amazing, especially since it looks over a small lake/pond and the valley beyond.

I could not recommend Saturna higher. Cherie is even posting us the charger we left behind.

Stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House
Liked least: No wash cloth, so we had to leave dirty dishes :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words about Saturna. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at our property. We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyJW
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Very tidy house full of character. Really enjoyed the view from the spa and the cosy lounge with an eclectic DVD collection. The fire place made the house nice and toasty making Saturna the perfect Winter escape. Saturna has everything you need and I will definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spa pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
We apologise for the late response! Very happy to read that you had a great experience at our property.

We hope to hear from you again in the future!

Regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisfoody
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill out”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Quiet, self contained, cozy fire, awesome spa with views. Couldn't have chosen a better place to chill out for a few days.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Hi Guys,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Saturna!
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Flipkey.

Regards,
Cherie and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira2551...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Hot tub happiness”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A beautiful place in a beautiful setting . Loved have bbqs and relaxing in the hot tub after tough days enjoying the scenery, wineries and mini golf. I felt completely at home. In the words of a great man: I'll be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Hi Moira,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to welcome you back.

kind regards
Cherie and Dave
Saturna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing