We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and cosy cottage with great views from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tara Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tara Cottage
View from the roadside Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Tara Cottage
View from the roadside
Well equipped kitchen
Lounge/dining with gas log fire
Relax in the spa bath
Queen sized bedroom
Enjoy the view from your bed
Wine and cheese on the verandah overlooking the best views in Daylesford
View from the back of the block
A secure run for your four legged family member
It's a dog's life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Daylesford, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Very clean and cosy cottage with great views from back yard”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the cottage, went to all the bazzars, great food in local restaurants

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Wished we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at Tara with our dog and I have to say, we were impressed! Everything is catered for, from a warm, inviting cottage when you first walk in, to complimentary wine, to treats for our fur baby. We felt so at home immediately and wished that we could have stayed longer! Tara is so well located to everything, a 10 min walk to the main street, but feels like we are secluded in our own sanctuary. We loved sitting on the back veranda sipping wine and looking out over Daylesford. Thank you, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So peaceful and secluded but so close to everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Next time you stay, why not stay longer? Look forward to having you stay at Tara again, thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeanS...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I’d like to thank you Prue and Rod, for my stay at Tara. It was just the break I needed in calm and beautiful surroundings after a hectic week. The muted tones in the cottage’s décor reinforced a peaceful feeling. It felt spacious but also cosy. I appreciated the extra touches such as the lights and heater being turned on in anticipation of my arrival. Tara was spotless and everything worked well. You even supplied extra touches such as tea, coffee and toiletries. I especially enjoyed the bottle of wine which was an unexpected but welcomed surprise. It was also great to be able to take my little dog with me on the mini-break. He enjoyed sniffing around your lovely garden while I enjoyed a relaxing glass of wine on the veranda, gazing over Daylesford. The next day, he spent a short time in the dog run while I walked down to the Lakehouse Restaurant to check it for my next visit to the area. We’d love to stay at Tara again when we return to Daylesford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property looked just like the photos so it met my expectations. I was able to bring my dog who was well catered for.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thanks Jude for your lovely review. You and Max are welcome at Tara anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing