We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in a beautiful setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
View of Grooms Cottage from the garden
Cosy living room with large sofa, wood burner, Sky tv and Wifi
Luxurious king size bed with crisp Egyptian cotton linens
Fully stocked kitchen with essentials provided in fridge
A warm welcome awaits you at Grooms Cottage!
We have carefully selected the furnishings to complement the character of the cottage.
Bespoke oak doors leading to your en-suite
Your own front door ensuring complete privacy
Stunning views of surrounding countryside
Springtime in Grimscote
Spacious and bright ensuite bathroom
A glass of wine in front of the fire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Towcester, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TripJaneC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here one week ago for two nights when visiting Silverstone race track. The location was excellent for this as it was less than a 15min drive away. We were greeted by Dee who made us feel very welcome. She explained the cottage and had a fire lit for our arrival which was a lovely touch. We found the cottage to have everything that you'd need and the kitchen equipment was to a high standard; we cooked both nights. We were very grateful for the complimentary essentials such as tea coffee milk and a bottle wine! The cottage was spotless and had a lovely country feel to the decor. We would very happily stop here again. Thank you Dee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire
Liked least: Electric blanket remote was a little uncomfortable due to where it was situated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Hi Jane, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here, I would be delighted to welcome you back in the future! Thank you for you kind words, best wishes to you both. Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning location and fabulous owners”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed here the night before my wedding and used the cottage for wedding preparations the following morning. The owners Dee and her husband, couldn't have been more helpful, both on the lead up to the wedding and during our stay. The cottage is decorated to a high standard and the views and surroundings are beautiful. This is a great place for anyone to enjoy, we will certainly be finding an excuse to go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Hannah, thank you for your v kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly enjoyed seeing the beautiful bride! Wishing you and your family the very best. Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, with everything you need”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We would highly recommend Grooms Cottage. It was a beautiful place to stay, in a great location just off of the A5 – so easy access to nearby Milton Keynes / Northampton and the motorway. The cottage had everything we needed, and Dee (the host) also went out of her way to accommodate us with our two-year-old, decluttering and lending us a box of lego to entertain him with!... making us all feel very welcome. The rooms really were immaculately clean, and comfortable. We would recommend this to anyone staying in the area, and we look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculately clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Hi Jemma, thank you for your kind words! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleOwl...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, beautiful countyside setting, friendly welcoming hosts, just perfect.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in Grooms Cottage for the duration of the MotoGP weekend at Silverstone & had a great time from start to finish.
When we arrived, Dee was there to meet us & talked us through such things as the hot water, electric gate code etc. The cottage is decorated to a high standard with lovely features, extremely well set out with lovely 'country style' furniture, & a very comfortable bed & two seater leather sofa. The kitchen has everything you need to self cater & we really appreciated the complimentary goodies.
Towcester is easy to get to for supplies and we can recommend Frank's Burger Restaurant. Grooms Cottage is about 8 miles from the Silverstone race track so an ideal place to stay after a long day's watching the action & better still, there's a big TV with Sky Sport so you can re-live the Valentino Rossi win experience all over again! Hopefully we (& he) will do it all over again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Dear Anita, I'm delighted you had a great weekend and it was a pleasure to meet you both. I do hope we will welcome you back another time at Grooms Cottage! Sending best wishes to you both, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim O
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great rural location with very welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I loved my stay at Groom's Cottage. it is the perfect rural retreat with vast open spaces, spectacular sunset views and great country walks - while close enough to Towcester with its wide array of shops and pubs. I especially liked the feel of the cottage in the morning when it felt like all nature was waking up around me. The cottage itself is charming, cozy, very clean and very tastefully furnished and decorated with Wifi and Sky TV. The kitchen was stocked with essentials which was a really nice touch. The hosts were extremely welcoming and went out of their way to ensure that I had a great stay. Overall a lovely experience that I hope to repeat soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful rural setting and the coziness of the cottage itself.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Jim, thank you for your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grooms Cottage. We would love to welcome you back another time! Best wishes, Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing