We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely home with everything you could need”
other travellers have booked this property
Corner Cottage Barbecue in Secure Walled Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corner Cottage Barbecue in Secure Walled Garden
Walled Secure Garden Front Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Corner Cottage Barbecue in Secure Walled Garden
Walled Secure Garden
Front Lounge
Front Lounge
Rear Lounge
Rear Lounge
Library
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 Kingsize Double with En Suite
Bedroom 1 King Size Double With En Suite
Bedroom 2 Kingsize Double
Bedroom 2 Kingsize Double
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 4 Twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Snettisham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rebekahde...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely home with everything you could need”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Really lovely home with everything you could need, immaculately clean and in a great location. Great pub over the road with good outdoor area and children’s area and lovely food. The house is located well for the coast, Sandringham, Park Farm and much more. Would highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you Rebekah for your kind comments they are much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed our favourite restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards
Bernard & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmamanso...
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely family home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for hosting us... we used the cottage for a special family birthday and a rare chance to spend time together ... 7 of us felt completely at home and lots of space meant we didn't feel at all cramped in.
Lovely thoughtful touches such as a full games cupboard and bookcase full of books.
So clean too.
Will definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Emma,
So pleased you enjoyed Corner Cottage and our restaurant recomendation for your special Birthday. We are looking forward to you visiting again.
Kind regards
Bernard & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R19672018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, spacious accomodation in an attractive village with excellent pub”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent choice for families or, in our case, for a group of (birdwatching) friends. The village is quiet with attractive surroundings and the pub, which serves very good food, is close by, but in our experience not noisy. The accommodation had two lounges, a well equipped kitchen and very comfortable bedrooms. It was easy to find by road following the accurate directions from the owner, with adequate parking nearby. There is also a reasonable local bus service with stops a short walk away. We visited in the winter but for beach lovers the latter is only a brief drive away or a longish walk. Overall we had a great time and were lucky with the weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you Richard for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet location, but everything you need either on the door step or a few minutes drive away.away. away.”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Snettersham is a great holiday location, room for all the family and more
even the dog can come. Cottage is very spacious and has everything you could possibly need and more. I liked the two sitting rooms..one each end..ideal if you have children/teenagers. Snettersham is a very compact pretty village. Plenty of places to eat. A strole to the shops for your morning paper(2 mins). The church stands proud and well worth a visit. There are plenty of walks for dog lovers. Also a good base for birdlovers, and of course central for seasside holidays. Would I stay again. I have already booked !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for being a superb guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous cottage. Home from home. It has everything you need. Large, comfortable and very clean. The owners can’t do enough for you. Family friendly. Lovely pub across the road. Easy to find. Parking. Close to the beach via car. Sandringham is close by and well worth a visit. Lots of good pubs and restaurants close by. I have been a few times now and going back again this year. Fully recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you Sarah for your appreciation of our cottage and our efforts to make you welcome. We are looking forward to hosting you again this year.
Bernard & Hazel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing