We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“super cottage in ideal location”

Review of Rose Cottage

Thornham Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thornham Beach
Brancaster Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Thornham Beach
Brancaster Beach
The garden at Rose Cottage, fully enclosed and protected from the elements!
The Coal Barn, Thornham
Twin bedroom at Rose Cottage
Brancaster Beach
Twin bedroom at Rose Cottage, made up for children
The sitting room at Rose Cottage
The main bedroom at Rose Cottage
Twin room at Rose Cottage, can be a double
Double room at Rose Cottage, can be a twin
The dining room at Rose Cottage
Rose Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Thornham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry C
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“super cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

stayed for the first time last week at rose cottage - very enjoyable stay. The cottage is ideal for visiting North Norfolk - very clean and tidy with all necessary amenities lovely double bedroom upstairs with large shower. The wifi was very useful. We had our well behaved golden retriever with us so the enclosed garden was ideal - plus the fact the cottage is in a small cul de sac off a quite road so it was very safe. We dined in a couple of nights but the village has three good gastro pubs and an excellent deli. From the cottage one can walk out past the "green" onto the marshes and then walking on raised pathways continue pass the nature reserve and onto the beach from there one can walk for miles in either direction. This is a very comfortable cottage in an ideal location for exploring North Norfolk - and ideal for bird watches and is very dog friendly. We intend to visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spacious, clean and homely cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great cottage, enough space for 3 adults and 2 children. Unfortunately the weather wasn't sunny all the time and it was nice to go back to the cottage knowing that we would all be comfortable. Everything from the cottage to the bedlinen and towels were clean. We had previously stayed in Thornham so we knew the location which was right for where we wanted to go in the surrounding area. Communication from booking to returning the key at the end of the holiday was very good. Would definitley visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and space in the cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A very peaceful place.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the property have stayed in July 13 as well.

The three bed self catering property is set in a quiet cul de sac and is perfectly situated for exploring North Norfolk. It is very well presented and has just about everything you would need for your stay. A nice enclosed private garden, safe for children and pets, it has off road parking for about 3-4 cars. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen, and a separate dining room which I used to set up my laptop using the free wifi at the cottage. Upstairs has been recently refurbished with a double bedroom and a great walk in shower cubicle.

The village has three pubs which all serve food and a local Deli. Take what you need because it's self catering but there is a Tesco's in Hunstanton which is about 5-6 miles away, which we used during the week to stock up.

We thoroughly enjoyed our very peaceful and relaxed stay at Rose Cottage and would strongly recommend it to others who also wish for a bit of piece and quiet set in a nice North Norfolk village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The weather on the last day.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine2...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, well situated”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Rose Cottage last year and will be returning this year. Booking process very easy, we received all the information in good time.
Rose Cottage is lovely, a real home from home very clean with all that you need to make your stay. The cottage is dog friendly and what we really like is the entrance which has room to clean the dogs after their adventures on the beach / marsh.
Equally an enclosed garden so your know they cannot escape !!!
The cottage is situated off the main road so very peaceful, but also close to amenities three good pubs all within walking distance.
Car parking not a problem, last year we left the car and used the coast hopper.
If you want a relaxing holiday l would strongly recommend Rose Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing