We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Croft Winster

The Croft, a fully equiped cottage with stunning garden views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Croft, a fully equiped cottage with stunning garden views
Feature bath, wonderfully relaxing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
The Croft, a fully equiped cottage with stunning garden views
Feature bath, wonderfully relaxing.
Cosy lounge with woodburning fire, 32 inch flat screen tv, Wi -Fi dvd and a great selection of dvds
Large dining kitchen with range cooker, dishwasher and dining table looking onto garden room
Dining area
Kitchen
relaxing garden room
Fabulous walk in shower
Large master bedroom with King size bed.
Large master bedroom with King size bed.
Second bedroom with window seat and 3rd bed
fully enclosed rear garden and swing seat
The garden swing with views over the stunning countryside
Garden view over Peak District National park
Views over the garden
The patio with table and chairs
garden flowers
garden flowers
garden flowers
Alton Towers nearby
Gullivers Kingdom nearby
Chatsworth House nearby
Robin Hoods stride nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winster, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
aurora133...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous place to stay. Beautiful garden. The village was lovely, very friendly.
No real complaints but was a little suprised there was no tea or coffee supplies. Was handy having herbs to cook with though. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taran K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great retreat for the week!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

everything from top to bottom was clean, there was a surprising amount of amenities, stunning views from both the bedroom windows and garden. The garden itself is amazing, it looks out across beautiful countryside as well as having a comfy swing chair. The beds were very comfortable as were the sofas, the bath and shower were great! There is much to do around the local areas and everything is easily accessible. We especially enjoyed the Monsal trail, highly recommend it to anyone able to make the journey as well as staying on this cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annmatt20...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our fifth stay at the Croft in Winster and as expected a lovely week. We were lucky with some hot sunny weather conditions, and enjoyed the fantastic views from the garden until late in the evenings.
The Village is a wonderful place to explore with plenty of walks, and the Village Shop has plenty of supplies.
Thank you to the owner for sharing a fantastic cottage to recharge in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you Ann for the review,
You certainly did pick the right week for the weather!
Nice to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolshar...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage, very well equipped and with beautiful views from the garden.
Parking was difficult and we were a little disappointed to find only one bathroom and a downstairs toilet not two bathrooms as stated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Hi Carol,
Thanks for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The road leading up to the Croft is narrow and steep, which is why we often recommend parking at the Green (50 yards away). The reason for stating 2 bathrooms is because tripadvisor does not have an option for toilet. The downstairs toilet is decribed accurately in the property description.
Kind Regards
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing