We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in perfect location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lynton Cottage - far right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lynton Cottage - far right
front patio in morning sun Front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Lynton Cottage - far right
front patio in morning sun
Front of house
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
Large Twin Bedroom
large twin bedroom
Large Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
1st Floor bathroom
1st Floor bathroom
Patio
View from top floor Velux Window
master bedroom velux
Garden
Rear Yard
Rear of cottage
Sherwood Road below cottage
Sherwood road
Rear garden
Back patio and garden
garden at rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tideswell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WazzaRdg
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect house in perfect location!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the house in August 2013 for a week (4 adults and 2 children). The house was clean, comfortable, spacious and is in a brilliant location for discovering The Peak District. Parking is no issue and it is a very short walk to the shops and pubs in Tideswell, so it is nice and peaceful in the evenings. The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable from providing a little welcome pack to plenty of crockery, glasses and cutlery for adults and children as well as for inside or outside. I highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nailsworth
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eastbourne
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing