We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Scenic views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My partner and I stayed at the apartment 2 years ago for an Easter break and it was so nice we decided to come back.

As before, the apartment is great and Alison is a wonderful host. If you need more details see my previous review as it still stands. Another plus point is the apartment now has Wi-Fi (although the phone signal is still super strong so i didn't need it) which is great for those that bring laptops or tablets.

Once again i would highly recommend staying here, we will most definitely be looking to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for another fabulous review. Pleased that you have enjoyed another stay at the apartment. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again for coming to stay and for taking the time to put another review on Tripadvisor .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulahoop
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just back from two nights at the gables. It's has a well equipped kitchen, and is furnished to a high standard. We had a lovely warm welcome from Alison the owner who had popped the kettle on as we arrived and gave us loads of information about local walks and places to eat. It's perfect as a base for getting out and about in the surrounding areas and so lovely and cosy that we had two chilled out nights in after long days walking. Wish we had booked to stay another night, we'll definitely book again if we looking to stay in the peaks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was good for you on your walks. Would love you to come and stay again in the future. Lovely to meet you both & thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeganBda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Gables was exactly as I imagined from the website. I stayed three nights and one day was a "snow day". The apartment was on the Hadfield High street and very close to the station, so I could get into Glossop in the snow without driving my car. The shops and a very good coffee shop were just steps outside the door. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again - many thanks Alison.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Hope you were able to see everything that you had planned despite the "snow day". Hope that you do return in the future as there is so much to see in the Peak District & surrounding areas. Enjoy the rest of your trip and thank you for taking the time to put a review on Tripadvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joycemay8...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a fabulous apartment with everything you need,and more. Great value for money. Good communication with Alison,who met us and showed us around and was nearby should we have needed any further help.
It is a great base for exploring this beautiful area,Local amenities are also close by.we did a 9 mile walk around the reservoirs,starting on part of the longdendale trail,a few mins walk from our back door.
I definitely recommend this apartment and we will be staying there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna m
1 review
“Homely apartment in lovely area”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived at the gables for are 4 day stay to be greeted by the lovely Alison. She was so helpful and friendly and we had everything we needed at the apartment down to washing powder milk and teabags! We came for a nice chilled getaway and that's exactly what it was loved it and would return in the future!
Thankyou alison xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank for your lovely review. Pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Do hope that you return in the future as there is so much to see in the beautiful Peak District & surrounding areas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing