We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tmbetty
norfolk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage rental”
Reviewed 24 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Excellent location for visiting many local attractions. Cottage very clean and equipped with everything you need. Added bonus of 2 on suit bedrooms and downstairs bathroom facilities. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Would recommend this cottage for a perfect getaway.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Nov 2018
Thank you for the lovely review.
We are very pleased that The Byre Cottage was everything that you needed and that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoff b
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage well located for touring the region”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean and well appointed though bedrooms in roof were very hot on summer nights. Would benefit from having a clothes washer in the cottage.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review.
We are happy that the cottage was in a good location or your holiday. We are sorry that you found the bedroom hot however we do supply fans in both dorma bedrooms; we have had an unusual heat wave in the past few weeks.
The washer is available on request in the shared utility room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
june s
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This beautiful, comfortable cottage is situated one mile out of Belper, an easy walk along a good footpath into the town, there is plenty of space with two ensuite bedrooms and a downstairs bathroom, small well equipped kitchen and table and chairs to eat at in the very generous sitting room. The owners are friendly and on hand if you need them but leave you alone to enjoy your stay, we would have no problem with staying again at the cottage and we found plenty of varied attractions to easily fill our week in the area

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2018
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Blackbrook. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip R
1 review
“Beautiful Byre”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fabulous cottage set in an idyllic location with very welcoming hosts. It has very comfortable accommodation and is well equipped. I have no hesitation in recommending The Byre for anyone wanting a relaxing yet convenient holiday in the Peak District.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you very much for the great review we appreciate the positive feedback.
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean property well stocked with incidentals in the kitchen. Friendly hosts. Lovely area. Can't recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review.

Best wishes
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.