We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Spacious lounge and dining area
Super King size bed which can be divided into two 3ft beds
Family bathroom with shower over bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin M
Geraldton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Rooms and location excellent. Hosts very friendly and helpful Good location to enjoy Derbyshire we will be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments we look forward to next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol241
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Due to having friends nearby we have stayed in the area for the past 20 years in various different cottage accommodation. We have never had the inclination to return to any of our previous holiday rentals. However the Byre is different it is very well equipped, extremely comfortable, homely and very quiet the owners, Helen and Tony were great hosts (I think it was the scones, jam and clotted cream that awaited us that swung the balance !). We will definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great feedback..We look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiterstadt, Germany
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your great review, we always aim to please!
We look forward to seeing you again in 2016

Best Wishes
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Derbyshire. We are also pleased you found The Byre comfortable
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralph H
Sittingbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect home from home.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From the moment we arrived and the warm welcome from owners Helen & Tony everything was all we could ask for in holiday accommodation, clean comfortable and well equipped. A good location for visiting the Peaks, and convenient for shops and eateries. This was our 2nd visit and it definitely will not be our last. We have been walking the Peaks for more than 10 years and The Byre is the only place we have returned to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the accommodation, and warmth of the hosts.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
We are always thrilled when guest return to us on a regular basis,we look forward to your visit next year.
Best Regards
Helen and Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing