We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house - ideal for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
The lounge (at Christmas time) Open fire in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Master Bedroom
The lounge (at Christmas time)
Open fire in the lounge
Cosy open fire on a cold day!
Kitchen/diner with range cooker
Kitchen/diner
Bathroom
Mixer shower over bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom which overlooks open countryside towards Ashbourne
Landing in hallway
Twin bedroom with 2 single beds
Sunrise from the master bedroom
View from master bedroom
No 3 Doveside
Row of Doveside cottages
Snowy day on Conygree Lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hannahp19...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house - ideal for families”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a long bank holiday weekend at No.3 Doveside - with 2 young boys (4 and 1 years old). The house is beautifully furnished and decorated and is a lovely, relaxing home. We arrived to cakes and milk in the fridge - very welcome after a day at Alton Towers - and loved all the little touches that made the home brilliant for families - children's plates and cutlery, stairgates provided, a huge range of children's toys and dvds. The boys loved them. The house is perfectly located for exploring the Peak District and we didn't want to leave. We will definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The range of things provided for the children - made our visit so enjoyable
Liked least: The parking - but that is being picky and it is an old property!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to explore the area and that the boys were happy to put the toys to good use!
Would love it if you came back to stay with us again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daveang03
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home...”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week at Doveside and have to say the cottage was fabulous. It has everything you could possably need and more! Spotlessly clean it felt like we were the first to stay there and it was a delight to return to after busy days and relax in comfort.
We would without a doubt book the cottage again when we are in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home and comfort of the property
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review! Im so pleased that you enjoyed your week at No.3 Doveside and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review No.3 Doveside, we really do appreciate your feedback and it's especially nice when it's to say we're doing things right! We also feel the location is ideal for guests to enjoy without having to travel great distances. We hope to welcome you back to No.3 Doveside sometime again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura M
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely perfect little cottage. Would return tomorrow.

All rooms immaculate.

Lovely views.

Loads to do in area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review No.3 Doveside feedback is really important to us and it's great to know you enjoyed your time with us, we'd love to welcome you back again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki S
1 review
“Lovely well appointed property that was well stocked with children's toys, maps and leaflets.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Picture of the master bedroom does not do it justice, lovely spacious room with great views. Small private garden was a nice surprise. Great location for easily exploring the area. Property had everything required for a nice family holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing