We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Lakeside Brayton Bar Restaurant Pub
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Wigton
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Lakeside Brayton we provide a selection homecooked meals. All our ingredients are locally sourced. Our evening meals are served from 6pm until 9pm. Lunches are served from 12 - 2pm. We are closed on Mondays. We offer Sunday Roasts every Sunday. Our bar is open from 11 until late serving refreshments and alcoholic beverages throughout the day. There is also a 9 hole golf course and a carp fishing lake on site.Visit us on facebook - Lakeside Brayton for menu updates.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant. Lovely surroundings with the lake, great menu, tasty food, friendly staff. Quick service also.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank dal3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2021

Thirteen of us , six of them children enjoyed a really delicious lunch today. The children loved what they had chosen , even though two eight year olds had to take some of their pizza home. The choice was excellent for all of us. My son in law from near London found the Scotch egg with proper Cumberland sausage a revelation! Every choice received full marks.
What made things special was the sheer kindness that the staff showed to the children, even showing interest in the game of Happy Families that they were playing whilst the adults finished their meal.
A perfect way to spend a happy lunchtime. Thank you.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

We had a fabulous experience here celebrating my nephews birthday. They catered to our large group flawlessly, great food with huge portions and such friendly staff. I would highly recommend this wonderful place.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Been today for Sunday lunch, the nicest we have ever had anywhere, can't say anymore.
The staff were all excellent as well.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank harryr739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Service was nice but a bit slow, Dylan was very attentive to the under 2 in our party.
We were given very nice complimentary bread and butter which was good as there was a fairly long wait for mains.

Food was a bit mixed. My son enjoyed his steak but we were disappointed when sides arrived as onion rings, tomatoes and mushrooms appeared as onion rings only. My husbands lamb henry was overly cooked and black on the outside. My salmon was nice but with a piece of flavoured butter and no sauce it was a bit of a dry dish. Chips and potatoes dauphinoise were very good.
Portions are huge - the children’s meal would easily have fed an adult.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank joaniebinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Brayton Bar Restaurant Pub also viewed

 

Been to Lakeside Brayton Bar Restaurant Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.