We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stable Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

weeunit
Berwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

My husband, dog and I enjoyed a mid week break. The cottage was comfortable and traditional of the area. Very clean with nice big bath and good bed. It does lie on quite a busy street but that didn’t bother us. There is a nice view of an old churchyard from the bedroom windows. We tried the local pubs with our dog. There are 3 and 2 are dog friendly inside. They were all very welcoming. There are nice shops to browse in too. Overall a very enjoyable break and we had very quick responses from the host.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol_moo...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Stayed for two nights in stable cottage and what a lovely cottage it is.Very cosy and very clean and Sedbergh is a charming little town.The locals are very welcoming and friendly and the scenery stunning!Fantastic stay wished we could have stayed longer but will definetly return,hopefully soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
johnhU125...
1 review
“great holiday cottage all you need for a holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

sedbergh is great location for lake district visit n for fell walking some old pubs in sedbergh n shops to met up with some old friends ken n claire pope who live down road in maryfell had fantastic time

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stable Cottage”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Stable Cottage was a perfect base for our trip to Sedbergh. Although centrally located and near several restaurants and pubs, the cottage is in a quiet, peaceful location. The accommodation was comfortable and very well-equipped. The shower was great after a long day’s walk across the Fells!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.