We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living Dining Room with Double doors leading to deck area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Open Plan Living Dining Room with Double doors leading to deck area .
Family bathroom fitted with show and full size bath.
Indoor Swimming pool, (additional charge for site facilities)
Gym area (additional charge for site facilities)
Exclusive Marina with amazing views over Windermere
On site Restaurant, offering a take away service also.
On site pub area with pool and arcade machines.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Troutbeck, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeckyFrod
1 review
“Brilliant weekend.”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and 3 friends thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at pony meadows lodge. We have already said that we definitely want to return in a couple of month. Owners were really helpful and rang to make sure we had got into the lodge ok. Brilliant weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peeches04
Liverpool!
2 reviews
“Brilliant place, would definitely return”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I was extremely impressed with every aspect of our stay, from the great location and good amenities on the park itself to the surprisingly spacious and very comfortable lodge. The lodge was very clean and well equipped and was also very warm, especially important when staying in the middle of December. I would definitely return to this lodge and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy Christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Enjoyed our weeks stay over xmas. Cosy, very warm, clean and luxuriously well equipped holiday lodge which is surprisingly spacious. 2 minutes walk from the lake with its beautiful views. Only problem was the almost constant rain but behold the sun came out on Christmas day! Briefly.
Will stay again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rain dropping off trees onto roof over bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basem S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for short holiday”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I extremely recommend to visit this Lovely lodge in Windermere, I've had safe and enjoyable three days in this luxury, clean, and spacious lodge which also has all facilities to stay safely and comfortable

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;