We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We’ve been 3 times before and will be going again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newby Bridge, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

baldydan7...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We’ve been 3 times before and will be going again”
Reviewed 28 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My partner booked this time. I’ve been Scotland on my motorbike and was told we were going away too I cannot recommend this place enough. The cleaner works miracles. You literally feel like no one else has ever been there. It’s perfect bolt hole for everything. We definitely will be back virus willing

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Sep 2020
Thank you for your latest review of Swan View, especially your credit on Covid hygiene to Beata (Housekeeper). We look forward to you returning again soon. Cheers, Tony E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew D
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage and great host”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time on a long weekend at Swan View. Comfortable and clean and Tony had been very considerate in putting out toys for our 2 year old boy (and Thomas the Tank Engine bedding). Superb garden and patio, complete with butterflies, birds, wild rabbits and even two pheasants. Loved it, thanks!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind review of Swan View, so glad you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning again soon (Xmas shopping is great!). Cheers, Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
868carole...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We are just back from a lovely stay at Swan View, the house was comfortable and cosy with everything we could possibly need during our short stay. We appreciated the excellent communication from Tony and all the personal touches such as the children's bedding and Haribos. The highlight of our stay was of course waiting for and waving to the passing steam trains - much excitement for our 19 month old and 3 year old! We also enjoyed watching the wildlife at the bottom of the garden, especially all the bunnies! The location is ideal for visiting any of the towns around Lake Windermere and beyond. During our 2 night stay we went to Brockhole, the World of Beatrix Potter, boarded the steam train from Haverthwaite (there is an excellent children's playpark at the station) and sailed from Lakeside to Bowness-on-Windermere. We also drove around Lake Windermere and wandered around pretty Hawkshead village. We highly recommend Swan View cottage for anyone looking to stay around Lake Windermere - it feels especially welcoming to families with young children, thank you Tony and Beata!

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2020
Thank you for your lovely review, delighted that you all found it relaxing, interesting and a good base for touring. Come back again soon! Cheers Tony & Beata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2020
Thank you Hayley for your great review (my 70th!), so glad you all enjoyed your stay and Beata and I look forward to your return. Cheers, TonyE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
J1805RAau...
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

Just returned from 9 railway cottages
In nearby bridge. It had everything from well stoked pantry. Comfy beds. And well stocked bar. Home from home. Very clean. Like to thank Tony and beata for making it a wonderful stay. Would definitely go again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2020
Thank you Austin family, glad you enjoyed your stay at Swan View.
I look forward to your return soon (Autumn/Xmas break?).
Cheers, Tony E
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.