We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Beckside Cottage, Eamont Bridge Cumbria, sleeps 4, garage plus 1 parking space, private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beckside Cottage, Eamont Bridge Cumbria, sleeps 4, garage plus 1 parking space, private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Beckside Cottage, Eamont Bridge Cumbria, sleeps 4, garage plus 1 parking space, private garden
Beckside Cottage, Eamont bridge Cumbria, sleeps 4, garage and 1 parking space, private garden
Beckside Cottage Eamont bridge Cumbria, sleeps 4, garage and parking space, private garden on river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eamont Bridge, Penrith, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel C
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed here over a weekend in September. We could not fault it in any way, the cottage was amazing, even nicer than the pictures, we were more than happy to spend time inside than go out! Everything was of a high standard, immaculately clean and homely with very thoughtful touches, like a pint of milk, wine and chocolates left in the fridge for our arrival. Karen greeted us and showed us round, she was very welcoming and told us about the local area. The cottage is situated near the centre of Penrith, about 5 minutes drive away from supermarkets and shops. We will definitely return one day and we are recommending to our friends and family. P.S where is the sofa in the kitchen from?! We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thankyou so much for your lovely vomments, it is so important to me that my guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, the sofa was from s little independent store in Keswick but it is unfortunately no longer there, kind regards Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaleha O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottag!! It was immaculately clean, close to Penrith town and is so so pretty. Sainsbury is 5 minutes drive away and there are 2 pubs close by that serves lovely food. Karen greeed us upon arriving. There were chocolates and wine in the fridge. We felt so much like home. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you Karen xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryanduff...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful ,highly recommend”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Absolutely fell in love with this beautiful cottage , Karen made us feel so welcome we felt at home the minute we walked through the door . We will definitely be booking again love love love loved it, truly did not want to leave .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian w
2 reviews
“Beautiful and so homely”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An absolute gorgeous cottage which felt home from home. Throughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitly return. The garden overlooking the river is amazing and so tranquil. Thank you Karen for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments and your lovely gift, it was a pleasure to welcome you into our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay72395...
1 review
“Highly recommended ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage, very clean and comfortable with everything you would need. Amazing garden with view over the river. Karen was very welcoming and quick to respond to any questions we had via messaging.

Well located within walking distance to Penrith and local pub a stones throw away.

Would highly recommend Beckside Cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments, was a pleasure to have you stay Jodi and Sharon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing