We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“marvelous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vetulonia, Province of Grosseto, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HeSchi
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“marvelous!”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My girlfriend and me did a Tuscany roundtrip and moved into this incredibly cozy and romantic cottage for overall 6 nights. Later we regretted not having planned our full trip to stay with Clelia and Andrea in Vetulonia.
The accomodation lies at one end of a long drawn-out property on the hillside of Vetulonia, which is a lovely, very small historical town (the museum for Etruscan remainings as well as the archeological sights are highly recommendable for interested people). You feel very close to nature here, what we enjoyed a lot. The view from the terrace is simply terrific! The cottage was tastefully furnished and clean.
Our hosts, Clelia and Andrea were at least as great as their housings. We felt like visiting friends from the very beginning. If you visit them, you should definitely use the opportunity to enjoy one of their delicious homemade dinners on their terrace for a very fair price (believe me)!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Lage sowie die Gastgeber
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corine T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my boyfriend spent a week in this nice place. Our little ' house' was up on a hill with nothing surrounding us but the great view, the sound of the crickets and the two donkeys who came to say hello once a day. Andrea and Clelia were the nicest people and very helpful and we had the best fish dinners ever cooked bij Andrea, the (ex-)fisherman, himself. This place is very beautiful and calming and was the best place to calm down after four hectic and busy days in Rome.
If you have the chance to book this place, do it and you will not regret it!
We will definitely visit this place again!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deithy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place, enjoyable weeks stay - wished we had stayed bit bit longer....”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found this an ideal base for Tuscan sight-seeing - in a weeks stay we managed to fit in trips to: Siena, San Grimignano, Lucca, Pisa, Pitigliania, Sorano, Sovana, Massa Marittima, Castagneto Carducci, Bolgheri - all very nice and worth a visit. The cottage itself was clean, comfortable, very private with stunning views. You feel very close to nature amongst the pretty setting. The local village is small and sleepy but only a short walk away - we popped there for coffees and simple meals (I watched a World Cup game there with some locals and learnt some new Italian words- mainly what to call a referee!!) . We visited Castiglione Della Pescaia (a lively sea-side town) several times in the evening (25 minute drive) for nice meals and strolling around.
The hosts could not have been more helpful / charming (if only the Italian football team were as generous! Grrrrr) and we would recommend having Andrea cook a meal - he's a little maestro .
Thank you Clelia & Andrea for a lovely time ciao X
Paul & Linda Deith London 16th June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful natural setting / fire-flies at night
Liked least: No! All good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvermilli...
Marina Romea, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in beautiful Tuscany. Doesn't get any better!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at La Quercia in April 2014 for a weekend of mountain biking. The location was perfect: quiet, close to town, and an incredible view! Plenty of room for our stuff, including our bikes, and the place had an awesome outdoor porch with table, sink, stove, and fridge. The interior was very comfortable and cozy. The owners were the nicest people and were very helpful, plus they make the most unbelievable pizza you will ever have. We didn't have a single complaint about our stay; everything was fantastic. We recommend this place 110%!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JXS1973
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A wonderful rustic getaway”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Il Baciarino for 6 nights at the end of October 2013 and had a highly enjoyable and relaxing time. The accommodation is well designed to maximise the visitor's enjoyment of the majestic surroundings, and whilst being rustic provides more than enough of the home comforts you need to switch off. Clelia and Andrea were the perfect hosts and the village of Vetulonia is quaint and beautiful. Frankly waking up to the views over the hills and out to the sea was exactly what we needed. Both as a base from which to explore Tuscany and as a destination in its own right Il Baciarino is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location and general 'off the beaten track nature' of the place
Liked least: Not much. Got bitten by bugs a few times, but that would happen in any outdoor type of getaway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing