We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean cottage with plenty of room to visit...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Found Place

Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Guest Cottage Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Main House
Guest Cottage
Master Bedroom
master bedroom 2
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Neots, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan P
1 review
“Lovely clean cottage with plenty of room to visit with family and relax.”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cottage was convenient to my daughter's home and was clean and quite comfortable. If we needed anything, rentor was readily available to help or provide information. We were able to come and go as we pleased or just stay in and relax. Absolutely loved the mattresses and the sofa. Had a very comfortable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review New Found Place, It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise A
2 reviews
“Extremely comfortable and convenient.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely rental property with very comfortable furniture and bed. Everything we needed was available including the fan which we used as it was so warm while we were there. Perfect for going back and forth to Papworth Hospital. Janice even posted the hat I left on the hook to me. She could not have been more helpful or kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a nice review, I am glad you found New found Place comfortable.
It was lovely to meet you all and please don't hesitate to call should you be passing this way in the future.

Glad you received your hat back, best wishes Janice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Weston-s-Mare
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedfordshire
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Thank you both for such a nice review I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing