We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a great area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amersham, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara P
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful house in a great area.”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely welcome from Sara and Bryan, who met us at the house and showed us around; we felt immediately that we could contact them if we needed to. There is plenty of parking and the house is spacious, very well equipped and is in beautiful surroundings. We were able to walk into Amersham on the hill, where there were plenty of shops, restaurants etc. A house that was ideal for six adults and a toddler, we loved it !! Thank you again Sara and Bryan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and number of bathrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“family-friendly, perfect home for a holiday stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this property, which is so well set up for families with young children with lots of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to go round! There were even a few toys and books left which was a pleasant surprise as we came from abroad so had to travel light. The interior is nicely done and all the furniture and fittings are good quality John Lewis. The house is set in a beautiful location with spacious gardens which we enjoyed spending time in. If you need to be connected to wifi, you may find you need to stay near the router in one part of the house, but that worked out fine for us. Overall we loved our stay in this property, the management team who look after the property are extremely responsive and pleasant to deal with, and we will definitely be looking to see if the house is available next time we are over for a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, amenities and garden
Liked least: Wifi signal not strong in certain parts of house
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz54ar
Witham, Essex, England.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous House!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a long weekend last week in this beautiful house. We were greeted by Sara and Bryan who showed us around and explained everything to us.
We were so delighted. The kitchen is well equipped with a large range cooker and then opens up to the orangery with a sofa and huge dinning table and chairs.
All the beds were very comfortable and throughout the house everything is very well presented and the furnishings are of quality.
We were all sad to leave and wish we could have stayed longer.
Thanks again to Sara and Bryan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The orangery and garden
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTAssocia...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We all loved it!! If we had the money we would buy it!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had three of our overseas clients visiting the UK and we needed a base close to London.

We have rented a number of properties for the above purpose but this one was certainly the best so far - spacious, newly refurbished/extended and fabulous views/garden.

This property is great for entertaining as the main lounge, kitchen, Orangery and garden can open up into "one space"

It was great to come back to the house and relax, a much better option than staying in hotels!!

Our overseas clients loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$337
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing