We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal 2 bed house”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Living Room Bedroom King Size
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Garden
Living Room
Bedroom King Size
Bathroom downstairs
Overview first floor
Bedroom view on pool with terrace
Kitchen view outside
Relax
Second room
Bar
Bathroom with shower upstairs
Cradle available
Free private parking
Swimming pool
Eating
Garden
Living
Swimmingpool
Main bedroom
Living
Main bedroom
Terraza view
Main bedroom
Bar
Kitchen
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valladolid, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NickAinsw...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal 2 bed house”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here recently as a party of 3 and loved the accommodation; spacious, modern and clean with a decent pool at the back. Pleasant area not too far from the town centre (5 mins in a taxi). Stayed for 2 nights but could've easily stayed longer. Vivyana was exceptionally helpful and made us feel very welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F5205JLma...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull place for exploration”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house and equipment was perfect for us (family of 5) and we loved the decoration. Walking into the city and shops very easy and give you a good feeing of a Mexican town. The great plus is the nice swimming pool to cool down and extreme kindness of the owner. Her tips were spot on!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talbotjt7
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat. Comfortable. Convenient. Great owners.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We met Vivyana at the MexiGo Tours office behind the main church in Valladolid.Very easy to find and Vivyana was great. She immediately pulled out a map and gave us a quick rundown of the city and some landmarks to find our way around as well as grocery stores and restaurants etc. She made clear where Toon and her lived so if we had any questions or problems we could easily stop over and overall just made us feel excited to be there and very welcome.

We stayed for 5 nights and could not have been more happy. The AC in the bedroom cools the amazing master bedroom in 5-10 minutes so no need to keep it going all day. The two fans in the living room and kitchen keep the air circulating downstairs so it stayed mild even with outside temps at close to 100! The pool! ahhh... the pool is a gem. It's the perfect size to cool down and lounge with a homemade cocktail or beer while planning your next day or reminiscing about the day you've just had. The hammock area at the back of the yard is also an amazing spot to read and hang out. It has a partial cover to block direct sun so it's really a nice spot to relax or take a nap.

The house itself is perfectly located just outside of downtown. Probably a 3 minute or so drive from the main square which is great for taking a walk or bike ride to see some more local food options of which there are many.

Overall just a great place to stay. Valladolid is such an amazing jump off spot for Cenotes and Mayan ruins and Mexican culture. It was really a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in Valladolid”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just came back from staying at Casa Mango. We were a family of 3 adults, 2 children. We loved our short stay in this beautiful place. The design of the home is gorgeous, all the same tile throughout the house, all walls painted white. All the rooms are huge and comfy and the house has everything you need. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your needs and the owners even welcome you with some fruit and drinks in the fridge. The street is super quiet (dead end callejon) and the owners live across the street in case you need anything.
The house has a beautiful patio with a pool and two bedrooms upstairs that fit 5.
Vivyana was super nice and welcomed us with a ton of information. We even ordered take out tacos because the information book they left had all this info.
The house has wifi and tv with cable. The upstairs has ACs and downstairs it has fans.
There is huge super market very nearby in case you need anything (five blocks). And the highway is nearby if you are driving.
We stayed only 2 nights and I wished we had stayed more!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceF7...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful home beyond all expectations...”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We knew that Casa Mango would be nice as we were visiting on the recommendation of a friend, but it totally surpassed our expectations. If you travel frequently, it is often the case that an experience is underwhelming compared to expectations, but our stay in Toon and Vivyana's house was one of those rare occasions that beat our expectations quite considerably. It is clean, spacious, very well equipped, cool in the heat, with a lovely garden and dipping pool, with hammock strung up everywhere. Staying in even the nicest hotel in town would not compare to the option of the space and privacy of this modern home, only a few minutes walk from the centre of town. If you have a car it is a 1 minute drive to the shops, to the centre of town for all the restaurants you could want if you don't feel like cooking or barbecuing etc... We also dropped our laundry off every couple of days in one of the numerous lavanderias where it was washed and ironed for a couple of dollars. With young children we were perfectly catered for with this home, and Vivyana and Toon were on hand for anything and everything we needed. They really cared that we were comfortable and looked after. We stayed a week and went to Chichen Itza, a load of cenotes and drove down to Tulum (1hr) for a couple of beach days too. Compared to hotels in town and at the beach you cannot beat the value for money of our stay in Casa Mango. A real gem. Gracias amigos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Thanks for your great review MauriceF76! We are happy it was better than expected.
It was our pleasure to have you and your family as a guest. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing