We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Mexico Penthouse”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina H
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fab Mexico Penthouse”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Ibstay at this fabulous penthouse for a girls trip. It was so perfect for our needs. Gorgeous design and all the comforts of home at your disposal. The rooftop deck with amazing view was icing on the cake. We spent every morning up there taking in the sunrise and talking with the birds. I would recommend this place for a girls trip or a couples get away. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
"Hello Gina, thank you for the review! You are right this is a fabulous penthouse with an amazing view. We are happy to know that you found it gorgeous and confortable. Thank you for the reccomendation and we really hope to host you for your next vacations! Receive warm regards from Gate48 Vacation Rentals Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“want to go again ASAP”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

this place was amazing. it had everything you wanted and more! the upstairs balcony view was too beautiful. the outside tub was used every night! and just a super short drive to shopping and eating on the beach. i would stay again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
"Hi Margaret, Thank you for your review! We are really glad to know that everything went great during your stay and that you enjoyed the view at balcony, the outside tub, shopping and eating on the beach. We really hope to host you in your next vacations! receive warm regads from Gate48 Vacation Rentals Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Girls' Trip Getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My 4 cousins and I stayed at Tao in the KUN PH5 condo for our annual girls' trip. It was the perfect place for the 5 of us to relax, enjoy each other's company, and take in the gorgeous rainforest views and sunsets. We spent a lot of time on the rooftop terrace--the hot tub was fabulous! The property is close to all the resort amenities, plus tons of shopping and dining options off-property. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The condo was a great choice for us because we could use all the resort amenities, but still have the peace and quiet and privacy of the condo.

The condo itself is very comfortable and stylish. It's located right by the large infinity pool, and within a short walk to Tao's amenities (fitness center, lap pool, juice bar, etc.).

Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
"Hello Emily, Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Is a very specific info that will helps future guests to discover a good option for vacations in this property KUN PH5, so thank you for let us know your experience. We feel very happy to know that you and your cousins enjoyed the TAO's amenities. We hope to host you in your next vacations! Receive warm regards from Gate48 Vacation Rentals Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliannes...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Incredible and relaxing!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

The condo and the environs were a perfect getaway for me and my family. It was centrally located and easy to get to area attractions and offered a calm teapot at the end of the day. Every need was met and it was beautifully furnished. The plunge pool on the balcony was a favorite place to hang out and watch beautiful birds and other fauna on the property. The beach, restaurants and -our favorite-the main pool were all incredible. Would stay again in a heartbeat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
"Hello Julian, Thank you for your positive comments and for
for share your family vacation experience! You are right, this condo and the environs makes a perfect getaway. We feel happy to know that you found the condo very functional, well decorated and furnished. We hope to host you in your next family vacations! Receive warm regards from Gate48 Vacation Rentals Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing