We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant place, beautiful condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dutchy21
amsterdam, netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“brilliant place, beautiful condo”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 5 nights with my family. The apartment is spacious, very clean and beautiful. Big enough for the 4 of us. Kitchen is well equipped. Nice to be able to cook our own meal after 2 weeks of dining out!
Half Moon Bay is a magical place, we watched 2 turtle nests hatch and 1 being made. Right in front of the building live 2 turtles which can been seen from the balcony of the condo. Elio helps preserve the turtles, he does a great job!
Would recommend this apartment very much (actually not because we don't want this beautiful spot being discovered).
Bed were great after all the hard mexicans we had before! Condo gets cleaned every day and wifi worked great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, condo itself
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st9966
Happy Valley, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We have gone down to Akumal for 12 years and stayed many places, but for 6 years we have gone back to Lol Kanaab on Half Moon Bay. This is home for 1 month. It has everything we need right there. Plus if we need something Elio or Darlene are there for a helping hand. The beds are confortable. Air in the bedrooms and there is a flat screen in the living area for those "husbands" that need to watch golf! We have cooked many meals in the kitches and there is a bbq outside that we use a lot to bbq steaks, chix and shrimp. The pool is very refreshing. We have been lucky to meet many friendly people here. This place is a keeper and we will not stay any place else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C
Salix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lol Kanaab - The best Akumal has to offer!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for that special place that offers great beaches, fantastic snorkeling, easy access to good food and drink than this is your place. The owners/managers are delightful and very accommodating. The condo units are clean, comfortable, and furnished with everything you need. Relaxation at its finest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valje34
Montpellier, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing