We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Deck!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of  Del Sol
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of  Del Sol
Light and airy Space with King bed the studio with king bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Exterior of  Del Sol
Light and airy Space with King bed
the studio with king bed
Kitchenette
Bathroom with Jacuzzi
Studio for Two - romance!
View from Balcony
Studio with King bed
Balcony
Vista del Mar Swimming Pool
Half Moon Bay view
View from the Water on Half Moon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lehammer
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Deck!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in one of the studio condos and will definitely be back! The deck was huge and we very much enjoyed spending time out there.... for breakfast and in the hammock in late afternoon. The rental bikes into town are a great value and lots of fun! (Walking into town is kind of long and hot but short and breezy on the bikes.

La Buena Vida is very close and one day we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there we enjoyed it so much!

I agree with some previous posts about the seaweed on the beach... you either have to wade through it a bit or pack a backpack and take the bike to the main Akumal beach.... this place is a great value for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickieP62
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing views, friendly courteous people”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The view from the room and balcony was breathtaking. Our room was spotless and new towels were brought in daily. The front desk was very helpful with any request or questions on many occasions. La Buena Vida and the pool just a 2 minute walk were a huge plus. We would definitely recommend this Studio. We are hoping to return in the next year or two. What a wonderful vacation for our 10th anniversary!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R
1 review
“Beautiful, quiet, value, and great location!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first stay in akumal and vista del mar was an awesome fit. We stayed in room 8, a studio condo. The room was very clean, bathroom was great, balcony was private, and the a/c great for those hot afternoons. The beach was extremely quiet and comfortable. The beach was covered in sea grass as leaving it there prevents beach erosion. The bay was stunning for snorkeling, many types of coral, fish and an occational tortuga! This location is fantastic due to its 15min walk to either yalkul lagoon or akumal. The best resaurants we ate at were la buena vida, turtle bay cafe, and el comte akumal( not sure on the spelling of the last one. The only things the condo could use is a fan in the bathroom and a step stool to get in and out of the huge tub, which is excelent by the way. In short this place is an excelent value and a hidden jewel in the riviera maya.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deeemack
1 review
“Huge studio right on the beach”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Simple, large studio with huge, although very sunny, balcony. Beach below is accessible and has nice lounge chairs. Down the road from Akumal Bay where you can with turtles (go early for best viewing.) Kitchen very small but serviceable. Air conditioning not very efficient but with ceiling fan on, cools well. Good wifi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangogirl...
Dublin, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good location, convenient and clean, great views.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Studio 8 was adequate for a one week stay. Mini fridge was not efficient for ice nor was it defrosted to even barely fit the one small ice tray provided. Kitchen supplies were minimal but adequate but silverware should be in a closed container of some sort to prevent the occasional ants or other normal bugs from having access to crawl over them. Bathroom was great, more than expected as well as the huge private patio/balcony. Bed was comfortable with decent linens, could provide beach towels for guests however. Windows and back sliding door leak terribly with the slightest wind and rain making it a huge flood. With no floor rugs or mats of any kind anywhere (except the bathroom towel like bathmat), this makes it a huge slippery risk for even the most steady of persons, especially when stepping out to the outer patio with even a slight rain sprinkle -the choice of tile is poor in this regard. TV was constantly in and out, most channels not able to view due to poor connection or otherwise. Should have DVD player options as well. Overall a pleasant stay with one exception... DO NOT PARK ANYWHERE NEAR OR ADJACENT TO ANY OF THE COCONUT TREES IN THE MAIN PARKING AREAS IN FRONT OF THE BUILDINGS (a poor choice of trees for any parking area). The first night due to wind, a small green coconut blew off one of the trees and onto my rental car windshield, cracking it which cost me $350. Although I was not directly under the tree, it traveled enough with the high winds in the night and caused this mishap. This should be taken into regard in the future to have regular trimming back of these trees fruits to avoid any other guest experiencing this costly accident, although certainly my mistake for even parking remotely near the tree. PARK ACROSS THE STREET UNDER THE TREES (although this opens your car up to bird droppings, unfortunately).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vista del Mar Properties!
And thank you for your useful and constructive thoughts on the property and how we can improve it.

I am sorry to hear about the coconut damaging your car. This is definitely something I will point out to the maintenance staff so they can cut the ripe coconuts down before they fall down.

Your point about the slippery tiles is a good one, and we are working on each of the condos this season to make them more rain-proof and wind-proof. The beachfront location make the property prone to very extreme weather at times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing