We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish this Vacation could have lasted forever”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tctimlin
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish this Vacation could have lasted forever”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I was one of three families (5 adults, 5 children between the ages of 12 and 9) who spent a week in June at the lovely Villa Ka Kuxta. The villa is an easy, just shy of two hour drive south of Cancun, tucked away in a small gated development. The villa itself is lovely - Mexican architecture, jungle foliage. When you first enter, you are struck by the amazing view - a wall of sliding glass doors on the far side of the living room opens onto the beach. The house included large bedrooms, two big kitchens, a dining room table big enough for our whole group, two lovely living rooms, a second floor deck and a rooftop deck. Everything is furnished with an eye towards luxury and comfort. When you step outside, before you reach the beach, there is a pool - which provided hours of entertainment for our kids. On the beach were some kayaks for the ocean. The waves were gentle and the water was great for snorkeling. The house was kept spotless, bottled drinking water was provided and Demetrio, who manages the house for the owners, made sure that our every need was attended to. We found plenty to do during the day. Mayan ruins are within easy reach at Tulum and Coba and Chichen Itza makes for a fascinating day trip. We snorkeled at Akumal Playa, we took the kids to swim in cenotes. Sometimes we cooked at home (there were two very good supermarkets nearby), other days we enjoyed the restaurants in Akumal Pueblo, Akumal Playa and Tulum. I can't say enough good things about our stay at Villa Ka Kuxta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ric H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Looking forward to our next stay.....”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a wonderful time at Villa Kakuxta. We rented both the main house and the Casita-both were immaculately clean. With the included staff, it had the flexibility of a house with the convenience of a hotel. Demetrio, the house manager, was extremely helpful in organizing tours, offering suggestions on local restaurants and shopping. We can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the 2nd floor balcony over the pool and ocean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place for families”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We travelled in a big group of 2 families. I would say it is ideal for this as it has 2 independant living areas with seperate kichens etc..... If you want to eat togegher you can or you can spend time seperately.
The kids liked being by the pool and we canooed to Akumal in the evening with a giant tortoise swimming along side us.
If you take children ask for directions to the Cenotes- inland underwater caves- our children are still asking to go back so they can swim in them again.
Overall very friendly and a great place for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right next to the beach
Liked least: couldn't stay there longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veghel, Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing