We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset from private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1 condo pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunset from private terrace
Condo1
condo pool
condo kitchen
Bath
Bedroom
building from pool
Day Bed
Laundry
patio view
The Ocean out front
Kitchen
All ages enjoy the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kristine...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location, great view”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2015

The location was perfect - we could walk into town or head down to the beach in minutes. There are lots of restaurants and little shops nearby. We also appreciated that Larry met us when we arrived and was available if we needed anything.
The suite was spacious and had everything we needed, including laundry. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Kristine,
Thank you again for going to the trouble of reviewing our Condo. Maybe we will see you again?
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurryPott...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Better than a hotel”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Seriously, where are you going to get a hotel room with a massive balcony, 180 degree view of the ocean and a full kitchen for this money? This was our first time renting a condo, we normally stay in the Casa Magna Marriott in PV Marina. Great hotel, but Larry and Marcia's condo beats it in so many ways. No tap tap,"house keeping" for one! Way bigger of course. And for me as a business traveler, it ticks the two most crucial points when traveling - awesome shower, none of that low flow nonsense and a very comfortable bed. The photos on his website are real – it is as advertised!

As others have mentioned, Larry and Marcia have equipped this condo with everything you need. We were wondering what to bring that might not be there. Loads of towels, every kitchen utensil you can think of is there – all included. Laundry detergent, can’t tell you how awesome having laundry in the condo is. You basically can halve the clothes you bring. There’s even an old fashioned clothes horse for drying your swimsuit or delicates. Dishwasher was great. Again detergent was provided along with the “white book” in the condo, which tells you how everything works and where to go for food etc. Five ceiling fans in the condo meant we only ran the air conditioning on the last day as we put our Seattle clothes on for the trip home. There is a safe too.

Yes, Larry provides and ample supply of purified water in the condo.

Getting to the condo is easy. In the airport, stop at the official taxi booths before you exit. Let them know where you want to go and pay them. If you pay in Pesos, it will work out cheaper. They will give you a voucher and then just exit to the taxi station outside. All very easy and safe. We did stop at the Mega Mart to get food and drink on the way to Punta de Mita, but we found the little shops within a couple blocks to have pretty much everything we needed. There are three shops but only one I would consider as having a wide range of items. (You will need Pesos for them) and there are ATMs at the airport. We found that 6000 pesos and a credit card was perfect for 8 nights. All the main restaurants along the sea front took Visa or MasterCard – leave your AMEX card at home. Getting back to the airport is a breeze. There is a taxi station in the village, they speak perfect English and you can set a time to come and get you. We paid 900 pesos and got a very comfy suburban to the airport.

Plenty of restaurants along the water front to eat at each night. We did breakfast and lunch in the condo each day, saving $$$. Then ate and drank very well in the evenings. If you need a burger fix, El Dorado is the place but we were not keen on the less than comfy seats. Margaritas had awesome coconut shrimp – had that twice. At no point did we not feel safe. The walk into town from the condo is less than five minutes, but this is a little Mexican village so high heels are not going to work for you – leave them behind :)

The pool is large and refreshing, crystal clear as in the photos. The heated jetted pool tub was awesome, both were very clean. We saw them being maintained each day. In the pool area there is an undercover kitchen area with a BBQ and sink. From there you walk down to the beach through some very sturdy locked metal doors. The beach is very safe with few vendors in front of the condo and they are not aggressive at all. You can wade into the sea without fear of severe currents or sudden drops in the sea bed. Very safe for kids. In the condo you will find an assortment of floaty toys including boogie boards.

If you are night club person, you will need to stay in PV. Punta de Mita is not going to work for you. If you want a stress free vacation, Larry’s and Marcia’s condo is the place for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every item you could think of was provided.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LS554
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stunning view, very clean and modern apartment, great pool! Picturesque, authentic restaurants are just a short walk down the beach. The beach was almost deserted except on Sunday. We stayed in an all-inclusive near Punta de Mita a few days prior to our stay in this condo, and I wish we'd spent the whole vacation at the condo instead! All of the owner's recommendations for restaurants and things to do were very helpful - the town is small so most restaurants are still unGoogle-able.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmz1111
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Larry's condo was perfect for us. Quiet, secure location with spectacular views. Just a short walk to great restaurants. The condo was stocked well and even had 2 boogie boards available for our use. We'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing