We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior Back
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior Back
Exterior Back View from Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Exterior Back
Exterior Back
View from Spa
The View in Fall
Exterior Front - Winter
Exterior - Front of House
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bath; King Bed; HDTV & DVD
Guest Room #2; Queen Bunkbed - HDTV w/DVD; Exercise Bike; Day Bed
Guest Room #2; view from hallway
Guest Room #3; Queen Bed; Desk & Chair; upper level
Guest Room #4; Queen Hidabed; basement
Guest Room #4 - Bunk Bed (double bottom/single top); basement
Kitchen - fully equipped; Woodstove
Kitchen - with woodstove
Kitchen - beautiful view
Kitchen - view
Dining Room - seats 14; Wedgewood China; Silverwear
Lving Room; HDTV/DVD/Surround Sound; 300CD piped throughout main level; Gas Fireplace
Living Room - Marvin the Moose over Gas Fireplace
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Lounge Area - off Living Room
Solarium  - Surrounded by Windows
Solarium - Surrounded by Windows
Winter View from Garage
Stone Patio - Gas BBQ; Gazebo for 8; Outdoor Chimney; Gas Heater
The perfect spot for morning coffee
Dining Room Table seats 10-13
Living Room Lounge arat Christmas Time
Living Room
Sunroom - View all around
Dining Room - We provide Wedgewood China for 12
Office Bedroom (upper level) - with Stereo and ipod dock
Master Bedroom (upper level)
Master Bedroom - View
Queen Bunk Bed Room, with Daybed
Master Bedroom Lounge View
Master Bedroom
Queen Bunk Bed Room - upper level
Queen Bunk Bed
Daybed View
Queen Bunk Bed Room with Stationary Bike
3 piece bath - upper level
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Front of house in Winter - from parking
Owner/Operator Greg Wright (my incredible husband)
Front of house in Winter
Walkway down to Spa in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Front of House in Winter
Spa Room - Hottub
Spa - Hottub
Side Walkway
Front of House in Winter from Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Montebello, Outaouais Region, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daro S
1 review
“amazing view”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we had a great family time! nice and comfy place, amazing view! very good service. we felt home! this place is full equiped, all you need is your food and pyjamas :P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the room in the basement
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVB47
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful venue for a family 80th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was spacious, clean and well-supplied. Nice to have the yard where everyone could sit and chat. We enjoyed the hot tub, and proximity to golf, Parc Omega and Chateau Montebello. Many family members commented on how well it all turned out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everyone felt at home for the family celebration
Liked least: We had trouble with the barbecue -- my fault, it did not even occur to me to call the owners who would have helped in a heartbeat!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeAsWel...
1 review
“Luxury”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful house, amazingly comfortable rooms and beds. Nice showers. Fully stocked everything. We came to this cottage for a music festival and it was the perfect place to call home for the duration of our stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenardRou...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, ideal place to chill”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay was part of a tour of Ontario which included city stays.
Far Horizons was a great place to stay for our family as it gave us a place to chill out and relax.
Views are fantastic and the house was well stocked.
The wildlife that visited the garden was a treat to see. We even had hummingbirds!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megwarren...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway for our family”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a vacation rental to spend the weekend celebrating my parents' 50th Wedding anniversary and 70th birthdays. This house was perfect. The home is beautiful and very well equipped. The view out of the picture windows was breathtaking - overlooking the Ottawa river and the amazing fall colours. We enjoyed evenings in the big hottub, and during the day taking long walks, visiting nearby Parc Omega and the Chateau Montebello. The owners were very helpful and accomodating and had everything there that we could possibly need. It was wonderful to be able to all sit down at the big dining room table together for a Thanksgiving dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing