We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Cottage close to everything”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cavendish, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Giovanni...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Cottage close to everything”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent 4 lovely nights at this very quaint cottage resort. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the beach and green gables passes were great and came to be very useful. The owner was very accommodating and even gave us a bigger cottage at the same price with locking one of the rooms and one of the bathrooms so we would be able to make our last minute effort to visit this beautiful island. the location is close to everything with both Summerside and Charlottetown being half an hour away, the kids loved the playground and due to so much to do on the island we never had time to check out the pool.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johncaper...
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent location, nice campsite and nice pool, propane should not be an extra charge and cabin could use an update, but I would stay here again for sure

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Hi,
This review is not for our establishment, you didn't stay with us.
We don't have any campsites on our property and we don't charge extra for propane, it's listed on out website as one of the things we provide free of charge. All our cottages are modern and updated and look like new, super clean and well maintained. We are Mayfield Country Cottages but you did not stay with us. You should contact trip advisor to let them know it is for another property.
Maybe on your next stay to PEI you could check us out
Mayfield Country Cottages
Thank you, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimartel
Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.