We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sun Parlor Motel(Leamington)
US$103
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rymal's Motel(Leamington)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
140
25
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
25
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubcookiesthird floorbeautiful hotelmain streetbeautiful roomstaff were very helpfulup to datereception areamodern styleupon checkwine regionsitting roomnice touchnice big bathroombeer flightbutterfly room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This boutique style hotel is unique, comfortable, with amazing amenities.

We stayed for a single night, and the service we received was fantastic. Upon arriving, I had forgot the gift card we'd received as a present to spend the weekend away. The staff was accommodating, and worked with us to figure things out.

When you first arrive, the lobby is eclectic, with a little coffee and snack room which is available 24-7.

Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We were in #17, Nama-stay.

This hotel reminds us of some of the higher end, yet unique accommodations we've stayed in during our travels, and anyone looking for a spot to start and finish their Essex County wine tour, or just for a romantic getaway, this is a fantastic location.

Next door/attached of course is the Grove Brew House, and another craft brewery is opening across the road, not to mention you're only steps (literally) from the Dutch Boys chocolate store, and Jack's Restaurant, which are all worth visits in Kingsville.

We parked in the Municipal lot behind, which was convenient and safe, and loved almost all of the little extras, and idiosyncrasies of The Grove. Everything design and style-wise was well thought through, without coming across as pretentious.

The smallest criticism I can give, is that boxed water, is not better. It tastes like box.

Everything else, A++. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, read the room details, and avoid those connected to the restaurant, which is in fact very loud.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IDKSPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing all of the details that you loved. We appreciate your comments about the water...we are happy to announce that we will be releasing canned Grove Brew H2O in the very near future - canned on site, clean and fresh! We hope you will be back again for another visit soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Amazing hotel with fantastic staff and incredible rooms. Everything is newly renovated and high quality. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Took the Growler and the sleepy head package and was very pleased with both - hotel let us check-in an hour early without charge. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Had dinner and brunch at the brew pub and the food and drink was every bit as amazing as the hotel experience. Would love to come back on a weekend with better weather.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We do have to say that the weather sure did not cooperate this weekend - where is spring?? We are so happy to hear that it didn’t dampen your experience and we’ve love to have you back anytime. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The Grove is more of a boutique hotel. Rooms not overly big but nicely decorated and clean. Bed and pillows very good ,well above average I would say. For your morning coffee they have a nice little lounge that looks a bit like a living room. Right in the middle of town. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Grove Hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review. Our approach is a unique and comfortable environment - a home, away from home - so we are happy to hear you felt the same. We hope you will be back again for another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great food, incredible service, and accommodations that leave you wanting for nothing else. Erika (Erika with a "K") was such a pleasure to work with and looked after our group of 8 with wit and professionalism. Thank you Erika. :) And then walk across the street to have a 5 star breakfast at Marinna's. The Grove, Jack's Gastropub, Koi Sushi, and Marinna's, you all knocked it out of the park. Cannot wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for including us as part of your special getaway. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our “little” Town of Kingsville - we love being part of such an awesome community. We will certainly pass along the wonderful comments to Erika - she is a real gem herself. We can’t wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

My husband and I booked a room recently at The Grove Hotel for my birthday. It is an older Hotel that has been updated. We stayed in a rooon on the second floor which faced the Main Street of Kingsville. It was lovely, with a four poster King size bed, large flat screen T.v., desk, comfy chair and ottoman and other accents. The bathroom was clean and bright with a walk in shower. We also had access to a balcony, although being March it was a bit cool to sit outside. At the back of the building is an elevator which will take you directly to the Brew House restaurant where we ate supper. It is so handy, as there is no need to leave the building. We found the Hotel to be quite charming. There is a Tassimo coffee machine and cookies and muffins available directly across from the check in desk. The young lady that checked us in was very personable. The only negative comment I can make about our room is that there was a small window above the balcony door which let in a fair bit of light from the outside street lights. I prefer a dark room to sleep in and subsequently found it difficult to fall asleep. However, we found the Hotel very quaint and quiet. We would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a nice relaxing get away!

Room Tip: Probably a room at the back of the Hotel would be quieter and darker to sleep in.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SuzieQSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer F, General Manager at The Grove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope you will be back again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews