We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, peaceful and well maintained cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cedar View

The Cedar View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cedar View
Perfect for watching the sunsets and stargazing Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Cedar View
Perfect for watching the sunsets and stargazing
Fully equipped kitchen
Smart TV with HD Netflix included!
Large bedroom with queen bed, walk-in closest and en-suite bathroom
Spacious room with double bed, large desk, closet and en-suite bathroom
Back steps with BBQ and trail leading into the large wooded property
Woods surround the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fairfam20...
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good access to the grotto”
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Good location near Singing Sands Beach. Short drive to Grotto, Tobermory. Lots good hiking. Well equipped cottage. Everything worked well. Somewhat expensive however I booked late. Rated it 3, actually between 3 and 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review! The more honest the feedback the better we can improve. We try to stay extremely competitive with all other accommodations in the area. We'll be sure to watch this more closely and offer even better deals! We'd love to have you back anytime, perfect guests. Take care for now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanchita...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy, peaceful and well maintained cabin”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely 2 bedroom cabin is a hidden gem. It is close to the Tobermory region, and easy to find. The place is clean, well maintained and has all the basic amenities. It also have an outdoor fireplace, WiFi, Washer/Dryer and Netflix. The driveway is big enough for 2 cars. Dylan is easily reachable by text and is very accommodating to any requests. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you so much! That's a wonderful review! We'd love to have you back anytime! Best wishes, Dylan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEATRICE...
1 review
“A restful yet energizing retreat!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Cedar View! The cottage had a cosy, homey feel. We liked that the decor featured local artists. The surrounding neighbourhood was quiet, but we also enjoyed hearing the wind stir the water at the nearby lake. It was close to downtown Tobermory and national parks, too. All in all a great experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2018
I can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this wonderful review! It's great to start the season with a perfect 10/10 rating. We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christina...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful....fully equipped,clean cottage get away....!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage and location was perfect for us....15 min.drive to town....and close to all hiking ....swimming and outdoor activities....quiet and peaceful....spacious and very comfortable....we loved it and will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you SO much Christina! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review! We'd love to have you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent time at this cottage...perfect for families or 2 couples”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We (2 couples) rode our motorcycles up to Tobermory for the Canada Day long weekend and a trip to Flowerpot Island. We spoke to the cottage manager Dylan several times before arriving and he was very prompt with answering any questions we had (sorry for so many Dylan )...Upon arrival and opening the front door, we were so impressed with this cottage. It is bright, airy, super clean and perfect for 2 couples or a family as each bedroom is on either side of the cottage. We were greeted by the property managers' dad who told us a bit about the area, where the touristy spots are and about the cottage and its amenities. He left us to unpack and said if we needed anything to let him know. There is a garage at this cottage and being we were riding motorcycles and the weather was very iffy, they allowed us to put the bikes in the garage in case it rained. We appreciated that more than they would know. This cottage pretty much has everything...It even has an old fashioned coffee press which my husband loved. It was perfect for us and our friends. We walked the area and saw some pretty cottages and the view outside our door was of the lake across the way. It is not a swimming lake by the cottage, but just down the street is a Ontario park called Singing Sands and you can swim there is you desire (but the water is super cold, brrrrr) We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a great spot (nobody anywhere near the cottage) and for a place that is immaculate inside. There is a washer and dryer too which helps if you are staying for a longer duration than we did. Hopefully we will get back in the future and we would stay here most definitely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Thank you SO much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review! We'd love to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing