We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting, peaceful and scenic”
other travellers have booked this property
the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view
The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the view
The kitchen
The eating nook
View from the eating nook
The bedroom
The pink bathroom
lovely night for a kayak ride
One of the Royston wrecks
view from the living room
lots to watch while you have your morning coffee
your hosts
sunset
the sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comox, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoanneS32...
1 review
“Beautiful setting, peaceful and scenic”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We spent the winter at the seaside cottage and were seeking some calm and serenity. The cottage provided an environment for decompressing, beautiful view, easy scenic walks, with the sound and smell of the ocean to lull you to sleep . I am not a bird watcher but almost became one, as the diversity and proximity of the wildlife is stunning.

Tandra and Dave are also kind and calm hosts, and made our stay comfortable, making us feel welcome and at home.

It was time well spent for us, hope you have a chance to experience a night or two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. You were perfect tenants. Hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flattopte...
Crofton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice spot to stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The patio and view are fantastic. Good location, quiet and close to Courtenay and Comox for shopping and great restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Hi Terry, I hope everything was OK for your visit here. I see you only gave it 4 stars & am wondering what we could do to make it a 5 star stay. This is our first year & we welcome any ideas to make your stay better.
Thank You Tandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom R
1 review
“A little piece of Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I spent a winter in this cottage. It is an amazing location, with a great coffee shop in one direction and a great local pub in the other direction, both within walking or biking distance. You are on the beach which is a social focus of the community. You can watch the sunrise from your kitchen table with a nice cup of coffee. The cottage itself is warm and cozy with an outstanding reading library of classic titles. Royston is one of the best communities on the Island. You will not be disappointed with your stay at the cottage.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for you kind review. We were happy to have you stay & hope you come out of the woods again this year. We'll save a spot for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Ideal location on the waterfront, an easy drive from Courtenay. Cottage is clean with good sized living room, bedroom and kitchen area. Dave and Tanya are friendly and accommodating hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our week at their cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed meeting you & hope to see you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay N
Comox Valley, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cozy cottage in stunnng location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage has every you need. Great views. Privacy. Close to everything that is great in the area. We would happily stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review! We enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing