We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
168
54
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
54
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs minute walk kootenay lake lawn chairs beautiful view enjoy the view his wife clean rooms a great stay half the price definitely stay here again down to earth friendly owners one night stay nice room fish and chips glen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for one night. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, with spectacular views from the porch. The owner, Glen, is what really makes this place. He is extremely helpful with any requests we had. We left a item at the hotel and he contacted us immediately. Unfortunately we had already crossed on the ferry when we received the message which meant we had to return. Glenn was willing to bring our forgotten item to the ferry terminal so we could just turn around and head back saving us over a hour of travel. We will certainly be returning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ERDFirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This summer we attended a motorcycle rally at Toad Rock and bing booked we were looking for an alternate place to stay. We couldnt have picked a better place than the Ainsworth Motel. Our stay was significantly cheaper than the spa resort next door and had all the necessities. The kitchenettes are very roomy and clean. Some of our friends had to stay at the resort next door but we used our motel for our meet and greets because it has a great lawned area with cozy patio furniture that could accomodate all of us. This is a family run establishment and our host Glen was extremely helpful. He knows all the local history and can provide lots of suggestions on things to see and do. He was so accomodating in providing us a shuttle service to and from our rally. Just a phonecall and he was there to pick us up. Made our stay so easy Glen and his wife were always engaging and available to take care of our needs and are always working hard to maintain thier establishment. We had a great stay - thanks Glen

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerJJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Privately owned and operated with pride. The service was outstanding! Rooms clean, everything you need and more. Owners friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend this to friends and family and I can’t wait to return. Thank you for the exceptional hospitality and making me feel at home! Oh one more this the view! Amazing!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We just loved this place. The rooms were clean and neat. Has sufficient utensils, cutlery for cooking. It is located just next to Ainsworth hot spring. We were there for 2 nights in July 2018. The attractions and other towns are nearby like Cody Caves, Nelson, Kaslo, Fletcher falls... beautiful town with beautiful nature. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vidula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, outstanding view and one block from the Ainsworth Hot Springs. Manager was friendly and helpful, quiet place. Would stay again. Was half the price of the actual hot Springs hotel. They take care of the place. Eat breakfast at the school bus cafe next door delicious.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews