We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will love the Ainsworth Guest House”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views
French doors leading to the deck - Kutenai Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Amazing views
French doors leading to the deck - Kutenai Apartment
Blazing wood stove
Bedroom
2 person soaker tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ainsworth Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dean C
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will love the Ainsworth Guest House”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The guesthouse is the vacation home everyone wishes they could have. This is our fourth stay in the comfortable accommodation, and hopefully, it won't be our last. We always rent the upstairs Sunset Suite. We have more room than we know what to do with and every convenience on could ask for. The full sized kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances and accessories. The main living room has a nice new L-shaped sofa, lounging arrangement, great for watching DVD movies on the HD television. When we want to go to the hot springs, we just walk across the street. We've been totally spoiled and will not stay anyplace else.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyBli...
Grand Forks, Canada
1 review
“Blissful Family Weekend”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at this accommodation for the first time and our experience was just amazing! We have a 4.5 year old little girl and she was so excited to have a beautiful home to stay in with the view of the Kootenay Lake and only a short jaunt to the beach. We climbed on rocks and enjoyed adventures on the beach. The accommodation was clean and so bright. We have previously stayed at Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort but truly we are so excited and blessed to have found this little haven ~ Ainsworth Springs Guest House. We are already making plans for our next 2 trips there. Thank you for the fabulous and comfortable stay! Be there soon for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and decor.
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful clean large suite! We were so impressed with our stay! We are definitely going to be back! Only downside was the people staying above left their dog in their room and it was howling for hours, they finally came back and they must've been dropping bowling balls. But even with that, it was still a fantastic time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn D
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I never want to leave!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spectacular in all accepts! If you have never stayed at either one of Kaayla's guest houses than you have no idea of what you are missing! A diffident bucket list got to do! So warm, clean, and inviting that like me you will not want to leave. Shawn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the house
Liked least: nothing not to like, really.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield BC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing