We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a peaceful setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
HeatherLea Cottage looking east
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HeatherLea Cottage looking east
Cottage looking west in the summer Snug with single sofa bed and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
HeatherLea Cottage looking east
Cottage looking west in the summer
Snug with single sofa bed and dining table
Kitchen
Walk-in pantry
Lounge with large sofa (double sofabed) and main woodburner
Family bathroom with deluge shower  installed above huge bath.
Bedroom with 2 single beds (1 stow-under bed)
Double bedroom and small woodburner
Rear of cottage
Patio doors and outdoor eating area. Rear of cottage is south facing, lots of sun in the summer.
Shingle beach at Kingston looking east towards Tugnet and Buckie in the distance
WDCS centre - 30 minutes walk away along the old railway line and the banks of the River Spey
Fochabers Ice Cream Parlour - Gold Medal Ice Cream and a firm favourite with guests!
Speyside whisky festival, late April/early May, local taxi firm available - Ace Taxis Mosstodloch
Speyfest  - music festival based in Fochabers - July/August every year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Garmouth, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jill T
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Heatherlea is a lovely cottage full of character. Superb views across to Spey Bay. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. The owner Fiona is very friendly and helpful and provides a very generous welcome pack! The cottage also has an amazing bath and efficient shower! The location is good for a peaceful and relaxing holiday but also a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Hope to return to Heatherlea sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for your positive feedback and I am glad that you found the cottage to be to your liking, and good enough to hopefully visit again! You are most welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad you liked the cottage and found lots of interesting things to do to keep you occupied, even when the weather was not very nice! I hope you choose to come and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fraedunde...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely, cosy cottage. Incredible welcome pack provided by Fiona. Ideal location near Spey Bay to explore one of Scotland's most underrated coastlines. Would definitely recommend and personally return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your very positive review, and I am glad you enjoyed your recent visit. I look forward to arranging the cottage to provide a similar cosy welcome for future visits! KR, Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowtoes2...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful week ”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Thank you so much Fiona for a Fabulous welcome and I was left speechless at the welcome pack
More like a weeks groceries
Such a lovely warm homey cottage in a great location overlooking Spey bay
A comfy bed , a bath that you could have a swimming lesson in heaps of towels lining etc
A kitchen with every utensil anyone could need , food processor, panini press slow cooker etc etc
Can't say enough nice things about our stay
Fiona was so a helpful friendly lady
Nothing was any trouble
Huge thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad you liked the cottage and all it has to offer. The Moray Firth coast is a hidden gem and a great hideaway to relax and recharge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We received a warm welcome from Fiona & Moira who very kindly let us drop off our bikes before the check in time. We went for lunch and came back to Heatherlea to get settled in. A lot of thought has gone into decorating and equipping the cottage for holiday makers. On many of the walls, hang photos of the local area and there has been a lot of consideration put into adding extras to make you feel at home. The welcome pack is amazing, we've been on many self catering holidays and have never seen so much effort put into making your holiday so easy and enjoyable with the goodies included.
The area is beautiful and peaceful. We cycled to Lossiemouth through Kingston and into the forest, it's about 8 miles and a bit confusing at times as you come out onto the beach but glad we managed. Lots of forest area near by for cyclists or walkers. If you don't know the area, a must is to travel to some of the costal villages in the area. We enjoyed Hopeman, Burghead and Findhorn, the coastline is breath-taking.
We visited in summer but I imagine in autumn and winter this cottage would be a lovely, cosy retreat with two wood burning stoves situated in the living room and main bedroom and the huge bath. Happy to recommend this cottage to anyone for a peaceful and enjoyable holiday. I hope we can return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
I am very glad you liked the cottage and enjoyed exploring the surrounding area. We constantly add 'little extras' to try to give our guests a comfortable, relaxing holiday. There are lots of interesting walks and cycles on the doorstep, and lots of places to visit in the dry if its wet and windy! Hopefully see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing