We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$866
No prepayment needed
Vio.com
$753
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CE
Martinborough, New Zealand

The trip of a lifetime

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2022via mobile
Paradise Cove. WHAT A HOLIDAY. Arriving on the island was like stepping into a dream. The welcome was incredible. Our accomodation was sublime and immaculate. The food was out of this world and we ate like kings the whole time. The service was second to none. The spa services were epic. The activities gave us the experience of a lifetime that we will never forget! Swimming with Mantarays, snorkelling by boat, church service at the village, champagne tubing, sunset point picnic and kayak adventures were out of this world fun and the staff kept us safe and laughing and enjoying life the whole time!! We cried when we had to leave, I kid you not. I nearly jumped out of the boat and swam back. Absolute paradise. You haven’t done Fiji right until you have experienced Paradise Cove. Thank you to the awesome staff! Una, Adi, Arietta, Posh, Maggie, Tara, Ana, Souli, Mere, Amene, Sai, Matt, Claude, Abbo, Bill, The Captain and so many more that I have certainly missed (remembering names isn’t my strong point), you guys were the reason our trip was as special as it was! Thank you Paradise Cove , we we will be back as soon as we can.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: Don’t bother with the main land. Spend all of your time at Paradise Cove Resort!
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $866
  • Vio.com
    $753
  • Hotels.com
    $1,196
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
$181
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Expedia.com
    $359
2.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
$270
  • Priceline
    $263
  • Agoda.com
    $243
  • ZenHotels.com
    $378
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
$415
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $380
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Official Site
    $260
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
$433
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $433
  • Vio.com
    $87
  • Agoda.com
    $389
11.7 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
Hotels.com
$860
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $782
  • Vio.com
    $745
  • Trip.com
    $869
13.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Vio.com
$86
Fully refundable
    17.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    the bures
    Expedia.com
    $87
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Agoda.com
      $87
    • Hotels.com
      $83
    • Priceline
    17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    If you are looking for that local Fijian experience. Wayalailai is the place!  Beautiful island, beautiful people and amazing local Fijian food. 🫶  Out of all the islands I visited it also had the BEST hike where you can see sunrise & sunset. Great for solo travellers and also perfect for family’s. There is limited phone reception giving you that perfect escape to enjoy the island vibes. You can dive, snorkel, learn weaving, local village tour & more. Highly recommend!!
    Booking.com
    $52
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $52
    • Expedia.com
      $95
    • Hotels.com
      $95
    17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Booking.com
    $885
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      $1,091
    • Priceline
      $885
    • Expedia.com
      $1,113
    29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
    Reviews (1,009)
    Filter reviews
    1,009 results
    Traveller rating
    867
    101
    23
    3
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    867
    101
    23
    3
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 1,009 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

    We have previousky stayed at Vomo pre covid and couldn't help comparing the two. Unfortunately Paradise Cove was not worth the money although this might be standard post covid.

    We stayed in a becahfront villa and had no complaints about the villa. It was spacious and we liked the outside shower and bathroom. Although we stayed for a week we only received a turndown service on 3 nights.

    The dinners were very nice and we had a lovely meal at Donu (costs extra). Breakfast and lunch were substandard. The menu only slightly changed once while we were there and the lunch special was the same for days. At Vomo lunch would consist of 3 small courses of entree, main and dessert but at Paradise Cove it was only one main. Eggs at breakfast normally came over cooked although we did manage to get runny eggs towards the end of our stay. Tea at breakfast was a tea bag and they gave you a pot of hot water.

    Unlike at Vomo non alcoholic beverages weren't included in the meal plan. The wine list was poor and even though it said some were sold by the glass i would order it only to find it wasn't. Like the lunch special the cocktail of the day was the same for multiple days.

    The cove used to be adults only but no longer is so it was difficult to escape from children. Vomo is set on quite a bit of land but Paradise Cove was more compact as well.

    Although we didn't partake in any of the trips it was disappointing that they charged for a boat snorkeling trips. Vomo never did.

    Fiji is known for having friendly staff but this tims we didn't find this to be the case. Normally staff find out your name and make sure they use it but only Silo did this. At meal times you might be sitting for ages to be served or three people might try to come and take your order.

    This might just be post covid but that is how we found it.

    Date of stay: August 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank EleanorGray
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 August 2022

    Location is gorgeous - beautiful beach with a reef right outside the resort. We stayed in the Cove Villas and it was everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and we were happy to have aircon. The bathroom was the best! An awesome outdoor bathroom and the showers were the best in any resort we've stayed in. We caught the ferry to the island - if we had the cash we would get a helicopter in next time to get their quicker and to avoid having to stay on the mainland the night before.

    The food - this is the first time we've been to Fiji and the food was amazing. Breakfast, lunch and 5 course dinners everyday. The food was quality, fresh and lots of variety.

    Activities - lots of daily activities available and we only wished that we were more active in the first part of our trip.

    Weather was beautiful - 5 days of sun and a couple of cloudy days with only a few hours rain.

    The people - cannot talk about the Fijian hospitality enough. The people are what make Paradise Cove special. When they sang to farewell us, I cried.

    A very special place and we will be telling all of our family and friends about it. Vinaka!

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank lecscope
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 August 2022

    We stayed in a beachfront Bure for 5 nights recently. The rooms were fantastic, loved the meal plan, lots of variety and choice and small changes no problems. We tried the new japanese restaurant, there was so much food. The spa was great. The staff are friendly and there is great snorkelling right in front with decent snorkelling gear. We would definitely go back. Tip would be take some bottled water, you can buy it but as in all of Fiji resorts, expensive! Add a few snacks and if you like filter coffee, take extra as it isn't replaced after day one but there is instant.

    Date of stay: August 2022
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mareec21
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 July 2022

    We just returned from a week at Paradise Cove, and we had a wonderful experience. We booked a beach house, located across the channel from the main resort. The home was stunning, with two bedrooms, two baths, and a large living area and covered lanai. If you're looking for a combo of privacy and resort amenities, I can't recommend it more. The resort itself was sold out and busy, with lots of activity and children, and we loved it, but also loved the easy retreat to the totally quiet house across the water. A boat was always standing by to take us back and forth. The beach on the private island side is rocky but the plus side is there were so many gorgeous seashells. There were very cute, small blacktip reef sharks in the reef on that side, we could find one at any given time. (1.5 - 2 ft long, not scary at all!)
    Service was wonderful, the staff are kind, welcoming, and caring. Our particular group needed three single beds, and the staff brought an extra twin bed in the evening we arrived. Breakfast was made for us in our house each morning, and it was wonderful. The dive shop and activity team was so much fun, made sure our dives, snorkels, champagne tubing, all of it were perfect. The food was wonderful.
    The beach and channel are windier than other areas of Fiji we visited. There's chop on the water most of the day, but it's still beautiful! And all the snorkeling trips took us to calm places. Underwater, the house reef was beautiful right offshore, easy to access.

    Room tip: Beach houses are wonderful! The adults-only Cove was NOT adults-only, so call first to ask if that's important to you.
    Date of stay: July 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank runlikeamother
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 July 2022

    This was our first stay at Paradise Cove. The resort was more luxurious than the other 3 resorts/islands we visited on this trip (Octopus, Coconut Beach and Blue Lagoon), and we have booked a return trip for 2023. We stayed in a beachfront Villa, it was beautifully appointed, very spacious with a gorgeous outdoor bathroom. However the bed was not comfortable, it felt soft and worn. We provided this feedback when booking our next trip for 2023 and have been advised that mattresses are replaced every 18 months, so we should have a newer one in the villa next year. The villa is not replenished with plunger coffee or milk ( 1 portion provided on day 1 only) as part of daily housekeeping, this should be reviewed given the higher end price for the villa. The beach is lovely, can get choppy, which may not suit some guests, especially children. The house reef, while not extensive, is healthy, and is easily accessed. Housekeeping is very efficient here, unlike other resorts we have stayed in Fiji, where housekeeping is very much at" Fiji Time" pace. The meals are very good, with the dinner menu changing every 3 days. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a few children at the resort, and the Cove area of the resort, is no longer adults only.

    Date of stay: June 2022
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    3  Thank LuciaSydney
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews