We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$438
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$438
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$806
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

This was our first stay at Paradise Cove. The resort was more luxurious than the other 3 resorts/islands we visited on this trip (Octopus, Coconut Beach and Blue Lagoon), and we have booked a return trip for 2023. We stayed in a beachfront Villa, it was beautifully appointed, very spacious with a gorgeous outdoor bathroom. However the bed was not comfortable, it felt soft and worn. We provided this feedback when booking our next trip for 2023 and have been advised that mattresses are replaced every 18 months, so we should have a newer one in the villa next year. The villa is not replenished with plunger coffee or milk ( 1 portion provided on day 1 only) as part of daily housekeeping, this should be reviewed given the higher end price for the villa. The beach is lovely, can get choppy, which may not suit some guests, especially children. The house reef, while not extensive, is healthy, and is easily accessed. Housekeeping is very efficient here, unlike other resorts we have stayed in Fiji, where housekeeping is very much at" Fiji Time" pace. The meals are very good, with the dinner menu changing every 3 days. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a few children at the resort, and the Cove area of the resort, is no longer adults only.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LuciaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2022 via mobile

Firstly I have nothing but good things to say about the staff, who were all amazing!

My main issue is that despite booking directly with the resort only a couple of weeks before arriving we were not told that the adults only area (which had been a key factor in choosing a resort during the school holidays) had been... cancelled. The restaurant in the area was under (loud, active) construction, the bar was closed, and the 2 adults only pools (should you have wished to lie by a construction site) were open to kids - who were running and jumping and being kids, just like in the main pool. This was super disappointing and to be honest, not what we signed up or paid for (we had a beach villa and it wasn't cheap). A couple we met there on honeymoon were looking to leave for the same reasons. It was misleading and unnecessary from the resort not to disclose this. We would have made a different choice.

Otherwise, the resort is pretty small, the beach had quite a lot of stones and coral, and always had boats coming and going. The spa was good, the dive centre was friendly and accommodating, and the manta snorkelling was great and very close, although the diving wasn't very exciting. The food was good, but dinner could have had more choice for vegetarians, at least a different option each day.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank bonne_voyage24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2022

Beware when booking here! We had booked our honeymoon for 2020 and had to cancel due to the pandemic. Not only did we cancel in a timely manner but we have been incredibly patient. This resort has given us the run-around from saying we would have a refund, to saying we had to provide our bank account information, to no refund, and now they are not even answering our emails. While everyone suffered during the pandemic, I feel like we have been understanding but going on over 2 years waiting for a refund that we were promised time and time again is truly disheartening. I would not give them my business and beware should you ever need their customer service to help settle any type of monetary dispute.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Service
4  Thank Inspire414495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Having traveled many Pacific Islands our stay at Paradise Cove was the best resort we’ve stayed at! Fantastic snorkelling just metres off the beach. Beautiful villas set in lush, well manicured gardens. Plenty of daily activities to keep you occupied, highlights were the snorkeling with Manta Rays and the Champagne Tubing (drinking cold champagne and watching the sunset in inner-tubes out in the ocean). The team at the Dive shop run the organised activities brilliantly and there is a real focus on safety which is reassuring for families travelling with kids. The food was truly exceptional with a five course menu for dinner…wide variety of menu options, beautifully presented and lovingly served by the amazing restaurant staff. We also tried the newly opened Donu Japanese inspired outdoor restaurant which was incredible….. amazing sashimi, lobster and more courses than you can eat. We were not expecting to have fine dining like this in an island resort. Finally, the most wonderful thing about the resort was the smiling faces of the staff, who were incredibly helpful and delightful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2022

I was double charged for the room fee. After more than 10 emails and a month waiting time , finally receive refund but charged me $200 for international transfer fee. I'm lucky receive the refund compare their guest.

The resort is amazing and all the staff is friendly and helpful. Especially Josephine helps a lot.

Room tip: Not advise
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 244bingf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews