We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$438
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$806
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$780
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2022

Avoid booking here during covid, you will not get a refund when they shutdown because of covid ilu like the larger hotels on the island. It's been two years still without a refund.

Like everyone else is saying they will not refund your deposit. It's time sites like this remove hotels that do these kind of business practices.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank H5233HOnathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Unfortunately, we were not able to stay at this resort due to Covid. We had reservations for October 2021. Emailed them 6/2021 canceling and requested a refund of our $600+ deposit. They replied and said it would take awhile. 5 more emails to follow up and still no refund. It has been 7 months since we canceled and 3 months since our reservation. I understand the hotels were devastated by Covid. But this is horrible business practice. We would never stay there when going to Fiji.

Room tip: Don’t book here
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank segwayTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

I booked and paid in full for a family vacation at Paradise Cove through their parent travel agent Island Travel Network/Fiji Travel Network. This was a substantial sum. In March 2020 we were forced to cancel our trip due to border restrictions. They told me it would take 8 weeks to receive the refund. I have consistently followed them up and each time it is excuse after excuse. I have been chasing them for 12 months now. Warning to anyone not to trust either this resort or its parent travel agent with any prepayments. Please provide me with my refund Paradise Cove!!!

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
9  Thank FQT747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2020

We arrived at this resort in December 2019 ready to spend 3 amazing nights. A tropical cyclone decided differently so we had to return to the main island and find another accommodation to sit out the Cyclone. So far, no blame for the resort here.
What I am totally appalled of however is their post-event customer care. We are now June 2020 (a full 6 months after the events) and we are still waiting for the resort to provide us a missing document so we can claim the expenses from our travel insurance. We have telephoned and e-mailed the resort a trezillion times. After our last call they didn't even take the decency to reply to our mails anymore. Hence we are now facing to pay about 5000HKD out of our own pocket because Paradise Cove is not willing to provide us with the document we need for the insurance. Yes Covid-19 is happening and all that but clearly this is just a case of blatant ignorance and unwillingness to cooperate. And this while they pocketed the money already a long long time ago! Not asking for the world here but unfortunately their attitude has turned us completely against ever returning here again (or to one of their other resorts for that matter).

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Service
1  Thank SilvieV231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gmislandresponse, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

Bula SilvieV231,

Our apologies you haven't received the information required to complete your travel insurance claim. This information is always available for all guests disrupted by cyclones and completed in a timely manner after departure.

Can l please ask you to resend your email to reservations@paradisecoveresortfiji.com so we can help you with the relative documents required.

Vinaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2020 via mobile

This is one of our favorite hotels. The food is one of the best I have eaten anywhere in Fiji. It was a surprise as this island resort is far away from mainland.
Kids club was very good and nanny was just amazing. The staff has a personal touch and goes out of the way to take care of guests.
You need to stay here for minimum 5 nights to make the most of it.
Only low point is the motion sickness in boat ride to the resort but it is worth it

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank samusa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews