We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$438
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
FQT747
Complete Travel Nightmare Warning !!!!
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2021
I booked and paid in full for a family vacation at Paradise Cove through their parent travel agent Island Travel Network/Fiji Travel Network. This was a substantial sum. In March 2020 we were forced to cancel our trip due to border restrictions. They told me it would take 8 weeks to receive the refund. I have consistently followed them up and each time it is excuse after excuse. I have been chasing them for 12 months now. Warning to anyone not to trust either this resort or its parent travel agent with any prepayments. Please provide me with my refund Paradise Cove!!!
Date of stay: April 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $438
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
$184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $162
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
$387
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $324
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Agoda.com
$134
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    11.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
    $294
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      $258
    • Priceline
      $294
    11.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
      $824
    • Priceline
    13.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    the bures
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
      $89
    • eDreams
    17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    $53
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
      $53
    • Expedia.com
      $96
    17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Booking.com
    $232
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
      $221
    • Priceline
      $368
    19.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    $915
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      $903
    • Tripadvisor
      $907
    • Priceline
    29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
    Reviews (1,007)
    Filter reviews
    1,007 results
    Traveller rating
    865
    101
    23
    3
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    865
    101
    23
    3
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    56 - 61 of 1,007 reviews
    Reviewed 1 June 2020

    We arrived at this resort in December 2019 ready to spend 3 amazing nights. A tropical cyclone decided differently so we had to return to the main island and find another accommodation to sit out the Cyclone. So far, no blame for the resort here.
    What I am totally appalled of however is their post-event customer care. We are now June 2020 (a full 6 months after the events) and we are still waiting for the resort to provide us a missing document so we can claim the expenses from our travel insurance. We have telephoned and e-mailed the resort a trezillion times. After our last call they didn't even take the decency to reply to our mails anymore. Hence we are now facing to pay about 5000HKD out of our own pocket because Paradise Cove is not willing to provide us with the document we need for the insurance. Yes Covid-19 is happening and all that but clearly this is just a case of blatant ignorance and unwillingness to cooperate. And this while they pocketed the money already a long long time ago! Not asking for the world here but unfortunately their attitude has turned us completely against ever returning here again (or to one of their other resorts for that matter).

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Service
    1  Thank SilvieV231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    gmislandresponse, Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2020

    Bula SilvieV231,

    Our apologies you haven't received the information required to complete your travel insurance claim. This information is always available for all guests disrupted by cyclones and completed in a timely manner after departure.

    Can l please ask you to resend your email to reservations@paradisecoveresortfiji.com so we can help you with the relative documents required.

    Vinaka

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 April 2020 via mobile

    This is one of our favorite hotels. The food is one of the best I have eaten anywhere in Fiji. It was a surprise as this island resort is far away from mainland.
    Kids club was very good and nanny was just amazing. The staff has a personal touch and goes out of the way to take care of guests.
    You need to stay here for minimum 5 nights to make the most of it.
    Only low point is the motion sickness in boat ride to the resort but it is worth it

    Date of stay: April 2020
    Thank samusa2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

    We had a few booking issues using Hotel.com so were a bit apprehensive on arrival as Hotel.com told us that the resort would not consider our request. (It is still unresolved as management has said to take it up with Hotel.com...we shall see if it ever gets resolved). We used Island Hoppers for transporting to and from the island. The pilots were fantastic... friendly and knowledgeable about the area AND very keen to show off the beauty of FIJI.

    The resort doesn’t look like much as you drive through a bit of an unsightly mess to get to the reception area. This again didn’t help our already tainted impressions, despite being met by the manager. However after a short ride we met the staff and they are fantastic! For the rest of our stay they took care of our every need. They are friendly, caring and welcoming. I can’t remember all the names but Maleli, UNA, Knox, Tui, Ratu, Bakkie, Wana and Moseses are a few who made a lasting impression. Vanaka.

    Our chalet was probably one of the best we’ve stayed in, in a long time. Yes it wasn’t perfect but it was comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed most of the time, the location was perfect, the outdoor pool just big and cool enough and the view was stunning. We didn’t really get to use the private beach area as we were busy; hiking, snorkeling, fishing, eating, drinking and enjoying the sea. The diving we were told was superb. Next time we hope for better weather.

    The food was great. We ate and drank far too much.

    The only con really is that behind the main scenes the resort is a little unkept and could do with a biiiiig clean up - litter on the sunset hike, crumbling buildings, unkept outdoor gym areas, it needs a bit of TLC. Paradise too has problems 😂

    There are loads of sand flies and mosquitoes that bite (free bug spray provided but doesn’t work).

    Again what made this stay wonderful were the staff and the location, without which we wouldn’t look forward to going back in the future. Management is fortunate to have both.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank BigFootMidlands
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

    What an amazing resort! The welcoming staff and managers, the accommodations, the pure beauty and relaxation - it all exceeded our expectations. We just wish we had been able to stay longer. The food was quite good and our snorkel excursion to the coral gardens was beautiful. Snorkeling off the beach was also impressive! So much beautiful coral and fish. The helicopter transfer was perfect, especially given our short stay. Bula and vinaka, Paradise Cove!

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank SailorH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 March 2020

    Dealings with the New Zealand booking agency ( Be Very Careful they make a lot of promises and fail to deliver )
    1. We were quoted one price and agreed but on payment we noticed that our invoice didn’t reflect the quoted price, they indicated an error had been made, as we had already booked our airline tickets I felt trapped and reluctantly paid the difference.
    2. While on the island a tropical low was developing , the management went into damage control moving people and informing other guests that they had better reconsider their plans and vacate the island early as they may become stuck here.
    The tropical low was some 4 days away and it course was unknown, why destroy a family holiday with over the top remarks.
    With this information many of the guests packed up early and left at their own expense, other guests were moved to lower grade accommodation on the island in preparation for the weather event that never come, management indicated that guest would receive compensation from the New Zealand booking agency once the island management had informed them.
    FAR FROM THE TRUTH
    They refer the terms and conditions in a seperate attachment which was not part of the quotation or invoice but was contained in a foot note which had to be clicked on to view.
    NO REFUNDS IF YOU LEAVE OR IF YOU ARE FORCED TO DOWN GRADE YOUR ACCOMMODATION IF MANAGEMENT DECIDES ITS IN THEIR INTEREST.
    Under Australian Law this is not the way to conduct business, but they hide under the banner they are a booking agency working out of NEW ZEALAND where they don’t have to abide by Australian Law.
    Management seemed more interested in there bottom line than in ensuring the guests were being looked after, they appear not be interested in return guests or the the guests overall experience.
    THE STAFF,
    with out them the island would have been a total failure they try to ensure the guests are looked after from the food to the activities , but i feel they are as frustrated as we were with management alway looking over there shoulder.
    This was confirmed when we saw management dressing down an employee in font of guest for minor issue, total unprofessional .
    ISLAND MAINTENANCE , the villas are tired and in need of some serious money being invested , air conditioning and hot water was like rolling a dice, something it worked and other time WELL nothing.
    The pool cheap and poorly though out, the adults pool even worse a closed off area in the middle of the resort, no views of the ocean just views of a bar and other villas.
    I wish i could have rated the resort differently
    Staff 4
    Resort Management 1
    Food 4
    Resort rooms 2
    Pool area 2
    Coral reef 3
    Transport this was provided by Island Hopers a seperate organisation 5

    Room tip: Say clear of this place while run by this management
    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Rooms
      • Service
    5  Thank sbwarie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

    Hi Lynsey and Stephen.
    WOW! We sincerely apologize that you feel you had such a bad experience with us!
    a) Our booking agency in NZ is highly professional and will always do everything possible to ensure that our guests are given the best possible service to make their travels as seem less as possible.
    b) As to your comments regarding the cyclone that was forming and how we were dealing with our guests at the time. A cyclone is a serious threat to the safety of everyone on the islands and we have to take every precaution to ensure the safety of our guests and all of us on the island. We cannot predict the course of a cyclone accurately so we have to prepare for the worst case scenario as well as follow the national authorities advisories as they are issued. This has a huge effect on all our guests travel plans so we prefer to give them advance options so they can plan accordingly.
    c) The fact that the cyclone was not a direct strike on us was a blessing for us and the villagers that would have been put in danger if this had happened.
    d) As for your comments about the relationship between the management team and our staff you could not be more wrong. We would never dress down a staff member as you call it, in front of a guest or behind the scenes. As you will see by the hundreds of comments prior to yours, we have a fantastic team here and that would not be possible without a great relationship between staff and management.
    e) Our villa’s are of the highest standard and maintained on a daily basis by a highly professional team.

    Unfortunately sometimes a place is just not the right fit for someone, and no matter how hard we try it just doesn’t work. We really tried to accommodate all your needs and were in daily communication with both of you. It would have been really nice if you had communicated your opinions to us directly so that they could have been dealt with.
    Best regards TEAM PARADISE

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews