We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$438
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$438
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
$806
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2020 via mobile

This is one of our favorite hotels. The food is one of the best I have eaten anywhere in Fiji. It was a surprise as this island resort is far away from mainland.
Kids club was very good and nanny was just amazing. The staff has a personal touch and goes out of the way to take care of guests.
You need to stay here for minimum 5 nights to make the most of it.
Only low point is the motion sickness in boat ride to the resort but it is worth it

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank samusa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

We had a few booking issues using Hotel.com so were a bit apprehensive on arrival as Hotel.com told us that the resort would not consider our request. (It is still unresolved as management has said to take it up with Hotel.com...we shall see if it ever gets resolved). We used Island Hoppers for transporting to and from the island. The pilots were fantastic... friendly and knowledgeable about the area AND very keen to show off the beauty of FIJI.

The resort doesn’t look like much as you drive through a bit of an unsightly mess to get to the reception area. This again didn’t help our already tainted impressions, despite being met by the manager. However after a short ride we met the staff and they are fantastic! For the rest of our stay they took care of our every need. They are friendly, caring and welcoming. I can’t remember all the names but Maleli, UNA, Knox, Tui, Ratu, Bakkie, Wana and Moseses are a few who made a lasting impression. Vanaka.

Our chalet was probably one of the best we’ve stayed in, in a long time. Yes it wasn’t perfect but it was comfortable and clean. We had everything we needed most of the time, the location was perfect, the outdoor pool just big and cool enough and the view was stunning. We didn’t really get to use the private beach area as we were busy; hiking, snorkeling, fishing, eating, drinking and enjoying the sea. The diving we were told was superb. Next time we hope for better weather.

The food was great. We ate and drank far too much.

The only con really is that behind the main scenes the resort is a little unkept and could do with a biiiiig clean up - litter on the sunset hike, crumbling buildings, unkept outdoor gym areas, it needs a bit of TLC. Paradise too has problems 😂

There are loads of sand flies and mosquitoes that bite (free bug spray provided but doesn’t work).

Again what made this stay wonderful were the staff and the location, without which we wouldn’t look forward to going back in the future. Management is fortunate to have both.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BigFootMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

What an amazing resort! The welcoming staff and managers, the accommodations, the pure beauty and relaxation - it all exceeded our expectations. We just wish we had been able to stay longer. The food was quite good and our snorkel excursion to the coral gardens was beautiful. Snorkeling off the beach was also impressive! So much beautiful coral and fish. The helicopter transfer was perfect, especially given our short stay. Bula and vinaka, Paradise Cove!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SailorH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Dealings with the New Zealand booking agency ( Be Very Careful they make a lot of promises and fail to deliver )
1. We were quoted one price and agreed but on payment we noticed that our invoice didn’t reflect the quoted price, they indicated an error had been made, as we had already booked our airline tickets I felt trapped and reluctantly paid the difference.
2. While on the island a tropical low was developing , the management went into damage control moving people and informing other guests that they had better reconsider their plans and vacate the island early as they may become stuck here.
The tropical low was some 4 days away and it course was unknown, why destroy a family holiday with over the top remarks.
With this information many of the guests packed up early and left at their own expense, other guests were moved to lower grade accommodation on the island in preparation for the weather event that never come, management indicated that guest would receive compensation from the New Zealand booking agency once the island management had informed them.
FAR FROM THE TRUTH
They refer the terms and conditions in a seperate attachment which was not part of the quotation or invoice but was contained in a foot note which had to be clicked on to view.
NO REFUNDS IF YOU LEAVE OR IF YOU ARE FORCED TO DOWN GRADE YOUR ACCOMMODATION IF MANAGEMENT DECIDES ITS IN THEIR INTEREST.
Under Australian Law this is not the way to conduct business, but they hide under the banner they are a booking agency working out of NEW ZEALAND where they don’t have to abide by Australian Law.
Management seemed more interested in there bottom line than in ensuring the guests were being looked after, they appear not be interested in return guests or the the guests overall experience.
THE STAFF,
with out them the island would have been a total failure they try to ensure the guests are looked after from the food to the activities , but i feel they are as frustrated as we were with management alway looking over there shoulder.
This was confirmed when we saw management dressing down an employee in font of guest for minor issue, total unprofessional .
ISLAND MAINTENANCE , the villas are tired and in need of some serious money being invested , air conditioning and hot water was like rolling a dice, something it worked and other time WELL nothing.
The pool cheap and poorly though out, the adults pool even worse a closed off area in the middle of the resort, no views of the ocean just views of a bar and other villas.
I wish i could have rated the resort differently
Staff 4
Resort Management 1
Food 4
Resort rooms 2
Pool area 2
Coral reef 3
Transport this was provided by Island Hopers a seperate organisation 5

Room tip: Say clear of this place while run by this management
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank sbwarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hi Lynsey and Stephen.
WOW! We sincerely apologize that you feel you had such a bad experience with us!
a) Our booking agency in NZ is highly professional and will always do everything possible to ensure that our guests are given the best possible service to make their travels as seem less as possible.
b) As to your comments regarding the cyclone that was forming and how we were dealing with our guests at the time. A cyclone is a serious threat to the safety of everyone on the islands and we have to take every precaution to ensure the safety of our guests and all of us on the island. We cannot predict the course of a cyclone accurately so we have to prepare for the worst case scenario as well as follow the national authorities advisories as they are issued. This has a huge effect on all our guests travel plans so we prefer to give them advance options so they can plan accordingly.
c) The fact that the cyclone was not a direct strike on us was a blessing for us and the villagers that would have been put in danger if this had happened.
d) As for your comments about the relationship between the management team and our staff you could not be more wrong. We would never dress down a staff member as you call it, in front of a guest or behind the scenes. As you will see by the hundreds of comments prior to yours, we have a fantastic team here and that would not be possible without a great relationship between staff and management.
e) Our villa’s are of the highest standard and maintained on a daily basis by a highly professional team.

Unfortunately sometimes a place is just not the right fit for someone, and no matter how hard we try it just doesn’t work. We really tried to accommodate all your needs and were in daily communication with both of you. It would have been really nice if you had communicated your opinions to us directly so that they could have been dealt with.
Best regards TEAM PARADISE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

My husband and I spent two full weeks at this resort, from 2/17-3/1. Two weeks gives you a lot of time to discover the good and the bad. There is so much good and almost no bad. This is an amazing, upscale, stunning resort. Im going to start by talking about the weather. We were in Fiji during the height of summer and "rainy season". Well...if this was the worst of Fiji weather, I cannot imagine how amazing the high season weather is, because we had 14 days of perfect, sunny weather. I think it rained about 45 minutes on our second day, and about 20 minutes one evening. Every day was 85 degrees with a lovely breese. The Yasawa islands are known to be the driest spot in Fiji, so even taking a trip in the height of low season, you should get mostly sunny weather. We stayed in a one bedroom ocean front villa. It was fantastic! The bed was super comfy, We loved the outdoor shower, but our favorite part of the entire experience was the proximity to the beach. Right out our front door. As far as the beach itself- if your expecting the white sugar sand beaches of Anguilla or St. Barths...this is not that. The water is clear and perfect, but the beach and water have a lot of coral. But that is actually why you're spending the money to be in Fiji, instead of less expensive place. The coral reef if simply the most spectacular thing you will ever see! Snorkeling and diving in Fiji, is like swimming in a tropical fish tank! Each piece of coral was like a whole new world of underwater beauty, right outside of your door! Just bring a pair of pool shoes, and once you get into that water, you will be amazed at how stunning the ocean is! I also loved that we had our own reserved beach chairs of the highest quality and a straw tiki hut with a hammock right in front of our villa. No fighting to reserve a spot on the beach. The rooms were cleaned everyday and anything you needed was provided. Now,,,on to the food! The food at this place is 5 star! I was VERY concerned that we were going to be sick of the food after 2 weeks- there is only one dining room, and the menu is not huge. It changes every two days, but overall, it isn't a large menu. And breakfast, after two weeks, did get a bit tiresome. But lunch and dinner were ALWAYS delicious and full of variety. Every Friday night is a buffet, with a celebration by the Fijian employees who perform songs and dances. AMAZING! Not everything was 100%, but there was enough variety that if it wasn't, you could make a change, and they would literally do anything to accommodate your tastes. Both the quality of the food and the preparation were 5 star! Just so upscale and beautiful! And service at this resort is second to none. My husband and I are world traveled, but we have to say that Fijian hospitality is top notch and genuine. The people who work here have, in many case, been there for years, and are loyal to this resort. Everyone was extremely professional and wonderful, but we were particularly taken extra special care by Luisa, Teki, Jay, Api and Matt! They always went above and beyond for us! While I was there, I used the spa once. I had one of the best messages of my life. Truly excellent. The pedicure was average...Mostly because I do not think they have all of the equipment that we have in the States...but I was still happy. And finally...one last "shout out"! The string band. This is a super quiet resort. You go here to get off the grid and relax. The Wifi is terrible....like...the worst ever, so it forces you to relax. There is no entertainment on the island, except for the string band at night. These guys are just amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed them at dinner each and every night. They are so talented.
The last thing I want to say is this: This is not a cheap vacation. Even going in low season, we spent a fortune. There are so many "extras" and they add up. The transports to the island (we did the seaplane there, and the ferry back...I highly recommend the ferry as long as you can be in the Captain's lounge). The seaplane and the ferry were $600. We had to pay separately for the meal plan, which is mandatory. That was almost $3000 for two adults for two weeks and no alcohol included in that price! And luckily, we had the good sense to buy a few bottles of booze at Duty free, and bring them. Those bottles probably saved us over $1000 by keeping them in our room, and not ordering drinks at the bar that cost $32 Fijian dollars each! I would HIGHLY suggest buying your booze at the duty free in the airport and keeping it in your room. Overall, I cannot say enough about this place. It is a tiny resort that only holds about 80 families in high season...and when we were there....maybe 30! I would STRONGLY suggest going to Fiji in the off season. You save a ton , and you avoid the crowds. We had stunning weather, stunning food, excellent accommodations and superlative service. If you're going to Fiji, this is the place to stay!

Room tip: Buy a few bottles of booze at duty free to save some money!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amanda1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Bula Vinaka Amanda

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback, it means so much to the whole team. We are sorry you felt that our drinks are expensive at Fjd32 (Usd16) for the most expensive cocktail on our menu, there are many more affordable options available.. I am sure that you would agree that our meal plan of around Fjd200 (Usd100) for all meals per day at the level of cuisine that we deliver is not to bad a deal.

We look forward to hosting you again some day soon.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews