We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$438
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$806
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$779
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
865
101
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We went there for 5 Nights and had a absolutely great time!

The Staff are fabulous and very friendly!
We feeling like @home...
You get there and you been in the Paradis cove famelie.

Enjo and feel the spirit and mood.

A very important thing in a beautiful, cozy and awesome Resort like Paradis Cove is the Food.

So you get there and you feel like @home with a own Butler.

In the mornings is a nice buffet with some staff. Then you get a Menu to order some really great dishes!

My favorite was the egg Benedict with Spinach. Absolutely awesome!

For Lunch you order also from the Menu a Main corse a la Cart. The variety is nice and chance every two day's.

The dinner are the same with order a starter, main and dessert a la cart.
There also a chef Curry chance every day.
The Lamm curry was really good and the spices are so flavorful!

The Resort are really clean and very comfortable, there also a area for just adult's what are very quiet when there lots of family at the front Pool.

I went also for diving that was great!
The Staff Aqui and Reachel are so friendly and great person!
The diving spot are great and just a really short boot ride away...

Knox @bar mad a great job and also the (entertainer) Meli was awesome! We like him very mutch. All nigth when we seat around to drink Kawa, he tell us a lot of the Fijien live and his life. Also the rest of the staff are coming together on this time to sing songs. That are a big Family in the Paradis cove...

Of course also a really big THANK YOU to the rest of the Staff for all your help!

Hoppe to coming back in your Family

Best Greating

Annika&Mathias

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank travelandfood1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Vinaka Vakalevu Annika&Mathias

Considering the fact that Mathias is a Swiss fine dining chef your praise about our food offering is highly regarded and will be a great compliment to our kitchen team. We welcome you to the Paradise family and hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Fantastic resort accommodation was great food fantastic and staff were excellent
the scuba diving was great and the setup very professional would also recommend the shark dive at Kuata
Would highly recommend this resort to all travelers

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Bula Karen

So happy you Steven, Jessica and Mitchell enjoyed your six day's with us. Our dive team will appreciate your kind words and we look forward to hosting you all again sometime in the future. Best regards from Debs, the team and myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

If you are going to Fiji, Paradise Cove is a must!
We spent a week at the resort, and loved every single second of our stay. It is good for couples and families.

The resort is on it's own private island, and it is very secluded and quiet. They have a main beach right in front, and another beach about an hour hike away. The beach is pristine Fiji beach. You can't do much better. And the snorkeling right in front is phenomenal! Some of the best snorkeling of my life was just a short distance from my door step. The corals were so healthy and the marine life was thriving.

The rooms are gorgeous, the beds are comfortable, and there is lots of space. There is air conditioning in the room, which was a life-saver for my husband during the night.
We forked up the extra money for a beach-front room. WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was just perfect going to the beach and not having to take anything with us, as beach -front rooms have their own large patio with couches, and closer to the water their own chairs and palapa. It was so convenient. It was also nice to wake up and watch the hermit crabs right outside our door, and in the evenings relax on the porch with the ocean.

The food is great (it is 5-star dining), and they have many options. The kitchen and staff are also super accommodating. They take requests and were very helpful with my vegan, gluten-free diet. We loved all meals (which are included).

The resort offers a variety of activities every day. Some are free, and some cost a little extra, though they are very affordable. Some activities include snorkel boat trips, local village visit, basket weaving, guided hikes, boat fishing, fish feeding, etc. You sign up for these at the dive shop, near the pool at least one day in advance. We never felt bored. In the evenings, the staff play their guitars and sing, and after dinner, you are invited to sit with them, hang out, and chat. It was actually a great experience and we got to know the staff and other guests in a really casual, easy-going environment.
You can also have a private picnic or dinner on a private beach, where they boat you to a private part of the island, you have your own strip of beach, and set up a whole meal for you. Then they come pick you up later. It costs extra, but was a cool experience.

Finally, the staff. I never review staff when I write a hotel review. However, the Paradise Cove staff were absolutely incredible people. They are all locals from the village or main island, and were the most kind, thoughtful, warm, and friendly staff I have ever met. Everyone you meet automatically feels like a friend. They were extremely helpful and informative, as well. The staff are just so wonderful.

We will definitely be back to Paradise Cove. It was one of the best vacations I have taken. Paradise Cove is not just a "resort", but it is a whole experience. I definitely recommend Paradise Cove for a magical time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank aquacrystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

After so much research trying to find the perfect resort, I am so glad we went with Paradise Cove.

The food is sensational. Staff were able to accommodate our groups dietary needs. Every meal from breakfast to dinner was truly epic!

We were greeted so warmly on arrival. Staff were incredibly warm & friendly, even before we arrived they helped us find alternative flights for one of our members who missed a flight.

I really liked how many free activities were on offer. Free kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels. Most places charge extra for these but at Paradise Cove these and so many more daily activities were included free of charge.

Would highly recommend the walk up to sunset point and to the other side of the island. Also kayaking to Champagne Beach.

My only suggestion would be to change the soap/shampoo from small plastic bottles to large dispenser ones that attach to the wall. I always feel guilty using single use plastic. But that’s my bad for not bringing my own!

If you bring your own water bottle they refill it for you at the bar with icey cold water. So thoughtful!

Do not hesitate - book Paradise Cove! Can’t wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lizpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Taking the Yasawa flyer to Paradise Cove is a three hour ride to paradise. Beautiful islands and the Naukacuvu Island is no exception. We were met by a 7 man band singing and clapping our welcome song. Fiji time is a state of mind and this place definitely is a place to get to that. Food is just great and staff very friendly and helpful. We went on a snorkeling trip and the reef is just alive with colorful fish + corals. We also went on a village visit and that was very exciting. The kids club is also very good. We would highly recommend the place any day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ringstroemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews