We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen H
Cronulla, Australia

Beautiful Paradise Cove

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Feb 2020via mobile
Fantastic resort accommodation was great food fantastic and staff were excellent
the scuba diving was great and the setup very professional would also recommend the shark dive at Kuata
Would highly recommend this resort to all travelers
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Bula Karen

So happy you Steven, Jessica and Mitchell enjoyed your six day's with us. Our dive team will appreciate your kind words and we look forward to hosting you all again sometime in the future. Best regards from Debs, the team and myself.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,411
  • Expedia.com
    $1,450
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $746
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $406
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $417
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
the bures
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $83
  • eDreams
17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
If you are looking for that local Fijian experience. Wayalailai is the place!  Beautiful island, beautiful people and amazing local Fijian food. 🫶  Out of all the islands I visited it also had the BEST hike where you can see sunrise & sunset. Great for solo travellers and also perfect for family’s. There is limited phone reception giving you that perfect escape to enjoy the island vibes. You can dive, snorkel, learn weaving, local village tour & more. Highly recommend!!
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $52
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $90
17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,024
  • Booking.com
29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $334
  • Lol.travel
  • StayForLong
34.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
868
102
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
868
102
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2020

If you are going to Fiji, Paradise Cove is a must!
We spent a week at the resort, and loved every single second of our stay. It is good for couples and families.

The resort is on it's own private island, and it is very secluded and quiet. They have a main beach right in front, and another beach about an hour hike away. The beach is pristine Fiji beach. You can't do much better. And the snorkeling right in front is phenomenal! Some of the best snorkeling of my life was just a short distance from my door step. The corals were so healthy and the marine life was thriving.

The rooms are gorgeous, the beds are comfortable, and there is lots of space. There is air conditioning in the room, which was a life-saver for my husband during the night.
We forked up the extra money for a beach-front room. WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was just perfect going to the beach and not having to take anything with us, as beach -front rooms have their own large patio with couches, and closer to the water their own chairs and palapa. It was so convenient. It was also nice to wake up and watch the hermit crabs right outside our door, and in the evenings relax on the porch with the ocean.

The food is great (it is 5-star dining), and they have many options. The kitchen and staff are also super accommodating. They take requests and were very helpful with my vegan, gluten-free diet. We loved all meals (which are included).

The resort offers a variety of activities every day. Some are free, and some cost a little extra, though they are very affordable. Some activities include snorkel boat trips, local village visit, basket weaving, guided hikes, boat fishing, fish feeding, etc. You sign up for these at the dive shop, near the pool at least one day in advance. We never felt bored. In the evenings, the staff play their guitars and sing, and after dinner, you are invited to sit with them, hang out, and chat. It was actually a great experience and we got to know the staff and other guests in a really casual, easy-going environment.
You can also have a private picnic or dinner on a private beach, where they boat you to a private part of the island, you have your own strip of beach, and set up a whole meal for you. Then they come pick you up later. It costs extra, but was a cool experience.

Finally, the staff. I never review staff when I write a hotel review. However, the Paradise Cove staff were absolutely incredible people. They are all locals from the village or main island, and were the most kind, thoughtful, warm, and friendly staff I have ever met. Everyone you meet automatically feels like a friend. They were extremely helpful and informative, as well. The staff are just so wonderful.

We will definitely be back to Paradise Cove. It was one of the best vacations I have taken. Paradise Cove is not just a "resort", but it is a whole experience. I definitely recommend Paradise Cove for a magical time.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank aquacrystl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

After so much research trying to find the perfect resort, I am so glad we went with Paradise Cove.

The food is sensational. Staff were able to accommodate our groups dietary needs. Every meal from breakfast to dinner was truly epic!

We were greeted so warmly on arrival. Staff were incredibly warm & friendly, even before we arrived they helped us find alternative flights for one of our members who missed a flight.

I really liked how many free activities were on offer. Free kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels. Most places charge extra for these but at Paradise Cove these and so many more daily activities were included free of charge.

Would highly recommend the walk up to sunset point and to the other side of the island. Also kayaking to Champagne Beach.

My only suggestion would be to change the soap/shampoo from small plastic bottles to large dispenser ones that attach to the wall. I always feel guilty using single use plastic. But that’s my bad for not bringing my own!

If you bring your own water bottle they refill it for you at the bar with icey cold water. So thoughtful!

Do not hesitate - book Paradise Cove! Can’t wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lizpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Taking the Yasawa flyer to Paradise Cove is a three hour ride to paradise. Beautiful islands and the Naukacuvu Island is no exception. We were met by a 7 man band singing and clapping our welcome song. Fiji time is a state of mind and this place definitely is a place to get to that. Food is just great and staff very friendly and helpful. We went on a snorkeling trip and the reef is just alive with colorful fish + corals. We also went on a village visit and that was very exciting. The kids club is also very good. We would highly recommend the place any day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ringstroemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Pleasant people, well kept and impeccably clean accommodation, good quality building materials and furnishing (not cheap plastic usually found even in the best hotels). Dining limited in options, but very good quality - considering the isolation and difficulty of delivering fresh supplies, it is very well done. Drinks are expensive on Fiji standards, but affordable to international travelers. Wifi is pretty bad, often unusable, but mobile coverage is 3G and works pretty well.

Not the fault of the resort, but the beach is rather tiny, at low tide it becomes rocky and challenging to go into the water. The coral is quite damaged and not a lot of it to start with. I would advice the owners to provide free shuttle to more interesting diving / snorkeling spots, or maybe a prepared path to such spots on the same island; this would increase the value of the offering tremendously.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank CostinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Had a fabulous time at this resort. Great atmosphere, amazing food and fabulous staff. A big thank you to the manager Phil who helped us with flights and rebooking. We stayed on our honeymoon and everything was amazing.

Grazie to you all xxx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Intertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews