We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$1,044
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
aquacrystl
Los Angeles, CA

Absolute Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2020
If you are going to Fiji, Paradise Cove is a must!
We spent a week at the resort, and loved every single second of our stay. It is good for couples and families.

The resort is on it's own private island, and it is very secluded and quiet. They have a main beach right in front, and another beach about an hour hike away. The beach is pristine Fiji beach. You can't do much better. And the snorkeling right in front is phenomenal! Some of the best snorkeling of my life was just a short distance from my door step. The corals were so healthy and the marine life was thriving.

The rooms are gorgeous, the beds are comfortable, and there is lots of space. There is air conditioning in the room, which was a life-saver for my husband during the night.
We forked up the extra money for a beach-front room. WORTH EVERY PENNY. It was just perfect going to the beach and not having to take anything with us, as beach -front rooms have their own large patio with couches, and closer to the water their own chairs and palapa. It was so convenient. It was also nice to wake up and watch the hermit crabs right outside our door, and in the evenings relax on the porch with the ocean.

The food is great (it is 5-star dining), and they have many options. The kitchen and staff are also super accommodating. They take requests and were very helpful with my vegan, gluten-free diet. We loved all meals (which are included).

The resort offers a variety of activities every day. Some are free, and some cost a little extra, though they are very affordable. Some activities include snorkel boat trips, local village visit, basket weaving, guided hikes, boat fishing, fish feeding, etc. You sign up for these at the dive shop, near the pool at least one day in advance. We never felt bored. In the evenings, the staff play their guitars and sing, and after dinner, you are invited to sit with them, hang out, and chat. It was actually a great experience and we got to know the staff and other guests in a really casual, easy-going environment.
You can also have a private picnic or dinner on a private beach, where they boat you to a private part of the island, you have your own strip of beach, and set up a whole meal for you. Then they come pick you up later. It costs extra, but was a cool experience.

Finally, the staff. I never review staff when I write a hotel review. However, the Paradise Cove staff were absolutely incredible people. They are all locals from the village or main island, and were the most kind, thoughtful, warm, and friendly staff I have ever met. Everyone you meet automatically feels like a friend. They were extremely helpful and informative, as well. The staff are just so wonderful.

We will definitely be back to Paradise Cove. It was one of the best vacations I have taken. Paradise Cove is not just a "resort", but it is a whole experience. I definitely recommend Paradise Cove for a magical time.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$1,044
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $1,044
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $373
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $272
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    $260
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $779
  • Trip.com
13.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
the bures
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $85
  • eDreams
17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$946
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $946
29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    $277
  • Lol.travel
34.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
867
101
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
867
101
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

After so much research trying to find the perfect resort, I am so glad we went with Paradise Cove.

The food is sensational. Staff were able to accommodate our groups dietary needs. Every meal from breakfast to dinner was truly epic!

We were greeted so warmly on arrival. Staff were incredibly warm & friendly, even before we arrived they helped us find alternative flights for one of our members who missed a flight.

I really liked how many free activities were on offer. Free kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels. Most places charge extra for these but at Paradise Cove these and so many more daily activities were included free of charge.

Would highly recommend the walk up to sunset point and to the other side of the island. Also kayaking to Champagne Beach.

My only suggestion would be to change the soap/shampoo from small plastic bottles to large dispenser ones that attach to the wall. I always feel guilty using single use plastic. But that’s my bad for not bringing my own!

If you bring your own water bottle they refill it for you at the bar with icey cold water. So thoughtful!

Do not hesitate - book Paradise Cove! Can’t wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lizpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Taking the Yasawa flyer to Paradise Cove is a three hour ride to paradise. Beautiful islands and the Naukacuvu Island is no exception. We were met by a 7 man band singing and clapping our welcome song. Fiji time is a state of mind and this place definitely is a place to get to that. Food is just great and staff very friendly and helpful. We went on a snorkeling trip and the reef is just alive with colorful fish + corals. We also went on a village visit and that was very exciting. The kids club is also very good. We would highly recommend the place any day.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ringstroemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

Pleasant people, well kept and impeccably clean accommodation, good quality building materials and furnishing (not cheap plastic usually found even in the best hotels). Dining limited in options, but very good quality - considering the isolation and difficulty of delivering fresh supplies, it is very well done. Drinks are expensive on Fiji standards, but affordable to international travelers. Wifi is pretty bad, often unusable, but mobile coverage is 3G and works pretty well.

Not the fault of the resort, but the beach is rather tiny, at low tide it becomes rocky and challenging to go into the water. The coral is quite damaged and not a lot of it to start with. I would advice the owners to provide free shuttle to more interesting diving / snorkeling spots, or maybe a prepared path to such spots on the same island; this would increase the value of the offering tremendously.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank CostinE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Had a fabulous time at this resort. Great atmosphere, amazing food and fabulous staff. A big thank you to the manager Phil who helped us with flights and rebooking. We stayed on our honeymoon and everything was amazing.

Grazie to you all xxx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Intertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

We spent 10 days in Paradise Cove in December and had an amazing visit. The team working there are fantastic and are lovely people from those cleaning the rooms, the kids club team, the team in the bar and restaurant, the office and the dive school.

We stayed in a double garden villa, which was spacious, comfortable, cool and clean. Very comfortable beds! The outside bathroom was great too.

Kids club posts a list of activities each morning and your kids can come and go depending on what they want to do. Sula, Mere and Rod were fab, running activities event when it was just our child choosing to do it. She had a fab kayak/shell collecting trip one day when the snorkelling was too much for her; a lovely time playing in the pool; hermit crab hunting and racing; and made her own woven palm basket and bracelet to mention just a few things.

The snorkelling is good. There is some pretty coral and lots of different fish. Try swimming both to the left and the right as the coral/fish you see are slightly different. Fewer people go to the left! If you don't like snorkelling, take out a kayak. You can drift and still see fish and coral!

We were there on Christmas Day, which was such fun. There was beautiful singing in the morning, Santa and his helper delivering sweets to the children and a delicious evening meal. Our daughter was allowed to eat some of the amazing gingerbread village they'd made - it made her day! We also choose to have a picnic on a private beach which was lovely although slightly challenging getting on and off as the sea was getting choppier with the cyclone on its way.

The bar team at the pool were great at whipping up cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and suggesting alternatives.

Our last day was slightly chaotic/rushed due to more people than normal needing to leave the island due to the cyclone and a last minute change of transport, so we didn't really get to say goodbye. So to the team at Paradise Cove, thank you for an amazing holiday and being so welcoming, I hope your families and homes weren't impacted by the cyclone.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRGirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews