We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ragdollsitalia
Milan, Italy

Fantastico

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2020
Had a fabulous time at this resort. Great atmosphere, amazing food and fabulous staff. A big thank you to the manager Phil who helped us with flights and rebooking. We stayed on our honeymoon and everything was amazing.

Grazie to you all xxx
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,633
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
the bures
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • eDreams
17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
If you are looking for that local Fijian experience. Wayalailai is the place!  Beautiful island, beautiful people and amazing local Fijian food. 🫶  Out of all the islands I visited it also had the BEST hike where you can see sunrise & sunset. Great for solo travellers and also perfect for family’s. There is limited phone reception giving you that perfect escape to enjoy the island vibes. You can dive, snorkel, learn weaving, local village tour & more. Highly recommend!!
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $94
  • Priceline
17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $548
  • Expedia.com
    $602
29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    $318
  • Trip.com
34.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
35.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Navini Island Resort and surrounding reef sanctuary
57.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
62.8 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
869
102
23
3
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
869
102
23
3
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

We spent 10 days in Paradise Cove in December and had an amazing visit. The team working there are fantastic and are lovely people from those cleaning the rooms, the kids club team, the team in the bar and restaurant, the office and the dive school.

We stayed in a double garden villa, which was spacious, comfortable, cool and clean. Very comfortable beds! The outside bathroom was great too.

Kids club posts a list of activities each morning and your kids can come and go depending on what they want to do. Sula, Mere and Rod were fab, running activities event when it was just our child choosing to do it. She had a fab kayak/shell collecting trip one day when the snorkelling was too much for her; a lovely time playing in the pool; hermit crab hunting and racing; and made her own woven palm basket and bracelet to mention just a few things.

The snorkelling is good. There is some pretty coral and lots of different fish. Try swimming both to the left and the right as the coral/fish you see are slightly different. Fewer people go to the left! If you don't like snorkelling, take out a kayak. You can drift and still see fish and coral!

We were there on Christmas Day, which was such fun. There was beautiful singing in the morning, Santa and his helper delivering sweets to the children and a delicious evening meal. Our daughter was allowed to eat some of the amazing gingerbread village they'd made - it made her day! We also choose to have a picnic on a private beach which was lovely although slightly challenging getting on and off as the sea was getting choppier with the cyclone on its way.

The bar team at the pool were great at whipping up cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and suggesting alternatives.

Our last day was slightly chaotic/rushed due to more people than normal needing to leave the island due to the cyclone and a last minute change of transport, so we didn't really get to say goodbye. So to the team at Paradise Cove, thank you for an amazing holiday and being so welcoming, I hope your families and homes weren't impacted by the cyclone.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PRGirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We spent 4 days at paradise cove and it was a wonderful experience! The staff are super friendly, the food was delicious and the activities were really interesting. For the families that were there with kids it looked like loads of fun as the staff were really helpful and were playing with the little ones constantly. There’s a second area for adults only which is absolutely gorgeous. Would absolutely go again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ioanac803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Vinaka
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and welcome to the Paradise family. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We arrived to the singing employees accompanying us by the beach as caught the boat to shore. The resort was so picturesque and every detail well thought out. There were many outdoor activities included within the package so each and everyday was enjoyable. The room was spacious, and the roofless shower was sensational!!

I liked that it never felt overcrowded. The staff were exceptional, as was the food- in particular the lunch menu. The water glistened as we snorkelled over the fish and coral, such a unique experience. The resort is magical!

However, unfortunately due to a Cyclone forecasted, we had to make arrangements to leave early, so our advice is be sure to take out travel insurance, and check the policies for both paradise Cove and your insurance company incase of any unforeseeable conditions.

Paradise Cove... It really is a piece of paradise.

Room tip: All rooms are spectacular- all with A/C
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this resort - it’s certainly aptly named. The resort and the island are beautiful and the food was the best we have ever had in a resort setting - we looked forward to each meal. We also enjoyed the activities - mountain hike and night snorkeling in particular. All the staff were a delight and made us all comfortable throughout our stay. We would love to go back!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank K5154NMmikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

In summary: A really beautiful resort with great rooms, fantastic service and excellent food. The only reservation is the stones in the sea at low tide. In more detail, the staff were amazing, cheerful, helpful and always on hand when needed. The resort is immaculate nice pool, an adults only area, lots great activities (including how to prepare a coconut), stunning location and great food. The only issue is that its so far away but thats part of why its so special.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 886fredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words. One positive outcome of the recent cyclone is that it washed all our beaches back to were they belong so we now have nice sandy beaches down the whole length of the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews