We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PRGirlLondon
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom

Beautiful resort, amazing team

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2020
We spent 10 days in Paradise Cove in December and had an amazing visit. The team working there are fantastic and are lovely people from those cleaning the rooms, the kids club team, the team in the bar and restaurant, the office and the dive school.

We stayed in a double garden villa, which was spacious, comfortable, cool and clean. Very comfortable beds! The outside bathroom was great too.

Kids club posts a list of activities each morning and your kids can come and go depending on what they want to do. Sula, Mere and Rod were fab, running activities event when it was just our child choosing to do it. She had a fab kayak/shell collecting trip one day when the snorkelling was too much for her; a lovely time playing in the pool; hermit crab hunting and racing; and made her own woven palm basket and bracelet to mention just a few things.

The snorkelling is good. There is some pretty coral and lots of different fish. Try swimming both to the left and the right as the coral/fish you see are slightly different. Fewer people go to the left! If you don't like snorkelling, take out a kayak. You can drift and still see fish and coral!

We were there on Christmas Day, which was such fun. There was beautiful singing in the morning, Santa and his helper delivering sweets to the children and a delicious evening meal. Our daughter was allowed to eat some of the amazing gingerbread village they'd made - it made her day! We also choose to have a picnic on a private beach which was lovely although slightly challenging getting on and off as the sea was getting choppier with the cyclone on its way.

The bar team at the pool were great at whipping up cocktails (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and suggesting alternatives.

Our last day was slightly chaotic/rushed due to more people than normal needing to leave the island due to the cyclone and a last minute change of transport, so we didn't really get to say goodbye. So to the team at Paradise Cove, thank you for an amazing holiday and being so welcoming, I hope your families and homes weren't impacted by the cyclone.
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$862
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,537
  • Expedia.com
    $1,638
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$223
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $202
  • Lol.travel
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$129
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    11.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    the bures
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Expedia.com
      $87
    • Hotels.com
      $83
    • eDreams
    17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    If you are looking for that local Fijian experience. Wayalailai is the place!  Beautiful island, beautiful people and amazing local Fijian food. 🫶  Out of all the islands I visited it also had the BEST hike where you can see sunrise & sunset. Great for solo travellers and also perfect for family’s. There is limited phone reception giving you that perfect escape to enjoy the island vibes. You can dive, snorkel, learn weaving, local village tour & more. Highly recommend!!
    $52
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      $90
    • Expedia.com
      $94
    17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    $589
    • Hotels.com
      $557
    • Agoda.com
      $520
    • Expedia.com
      $606
    29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      $87
    • Vio.com
    29.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    $321
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $330
    • Agoda.com
      $107
    • Trip.com
    34.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    $147
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    36.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
    Reviews (1,012)
    Filter reviews
    1,012 results
    Traveller rating
    869
    102
    23
    3
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    869
    102
    23
    3
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    75 - 80 of 1,012 reviews
    Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

    We spent 4 days at paradise cove and it was a wonderful experience! The staff are super friendly, the food was delicious and the activities were really interesting. For the families that were there with kids it looked like loads of fun as the staff were really helpful and were playing with the little ones constantly. There’s a second area for adults only which is absolutely gorgeous. Would absolutely go again!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank ioanac803
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

    Vinaka
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and welcome to the Paradise family. We look forward to seeing you both again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 December 2019

    We arrived to the singing employees accompanying us by the beach as caught the boat to shore. The resort was so picturesque and every detail well thought out. There were many outdoor activities included within the package so each and everyday was enjoyable. The room was spacious, and the roofless shower was sensational!!

    I liked that it never felt overcrowded. The staff were exceptional, as was the food- in particular the lunch menu. The water glistened as we snorkelled over the fish and coral, such a unique experience. The resort is magical!

    However, unfortunately due to a Cyclone forecasted, we had to make arrangements to leave early, so our advice is be sure to take out travel insurance, and check the policies for both paradise Cove and your insurance company incase of any unforeseeable conditions.

    Paradise Cove... It really is a piece of paradise.

    Room tip: All rooms are spectacular- all with A/C
    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Abbey768
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

    Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this resort - it’s certainly aptly named. The resort and the island are beautiful and the food was the best we have ever had in a resort setting - we looked forward to each meal. We also enjoyed the activities - mountain hike and night snorkeling in particular. All the staff were a delight and made us all comfortable throughout our stay. We would love to go back!

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank K5154NMmikep
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 December 2019

    In summary: A really beautiful resort with great rooms, fantastic service and excellent food. The only reservation is the stones in the sea at low tide. In more detail, the staff were amazing, cheerful, helpful and always on hand when needed. The resort is immaculate nice pool, an adults only area, lots great activities (including how to prepare a coconut), stunning location and great food. The only issue is that its so far away but thats part of why its so special.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank 886fredz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

    Thank you very much for your kind words. One positive outcome of the recent cyclone is that it washed all our beaches back to were they belong so we now have nice sandy beaches down the whole length of the resort.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 December 2019

    Bula vinaka!

    This wonderful little piece of paradise was everything I'd hoped for. The food is sensational. Be prepared to overeat. The service was fantastic, the staff are warm and so friendly and genuinely want you to have the best time.

    Dinners are the highlight, every night is a five course meal, you choose the entre, main and dessert, and the amuse-bouche and palate cleanser is a surprise. The menu changes every 2 days. On Friday night they do an epic buffet.

    We came in the off season, late November, so we he had the pick of any activities. We did the guided boat snorkel, which was fantastic, we saw so many amazing fish and coral, vibrant with colour. Raju was a fantastic guide, he showed us this underwater cave which was a 'u' shape, so you entered on one side and popped out the other.

    We did the night snorkel with torches, which was unique, such a strange feeling to snorkel in the dark.

    I would highly recommend the mountain hike with Sam, who was a gracious guide, he told us about his ancestors travels, which plants they use to heal small cuts, and the bark they use for large cuts, acting as a natural antiseptic. His knowledge of the land and types of plants was so great and really made the hike special. The scenery was epic, and the climb was challenging but not too difficult.

    We also did the fishing trip and my partner caught a large reef trout, which the chef grilled in butter for us later that night, in addition to the 5 course dinner. It tasted delicious.

    The facilities at the resort are excellent. They have a great gym with weight machines, dumbbells, box jumps, and your cardio equipment. Thete is also this awesome training circuit outside, it has chest press, triceps dips, box jumps, pull ups, boxing bag, tire flip and push up stations. My partner and I did it a few times, it's about 1.5 km long, spread out every 200 metres or so. Wear bug repellent though, especially at dusk when we tended to run it.

    The staff also set up a picnic at an island with just my partner and I, they packed champagne,cheese and fruit platter and lunch and give you a half a day to yourselves. It was a beautiful spot where my partner and I got engaged.

    We are so thankful for our wonderful experience at paradise cove and will definately be back.

    Stacey

    Date of stay: November 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    5  Thank staceyc761
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

    Bula Vinaka Stacey
    We are so happy you two enjoyed your stay so much and thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. Congratulations again on your engagement and we hope you both have many years of happiness together! Maybe we will see you again and have the pleasure of hosting your wedding some time soon😁

    Vinaka Vakalevu

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews