We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ioana C

Great spot!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2020via mobile
We spent 4 days at paradise cove and it was a wonderful experience! The staff are super friendly, the food was delicious and the activities were really interesting. For the families that were there with kids it looked like loads of fun as the staff were really helpful and were playing with the little ones constantly. There’s a second area for adults only which is absolutely gorgeous. Would absolutely go again!
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Vinaka
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and welcome to the Paradise family. We look forward to seeing you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$852
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,537
  • Vio.com
    $824
  • Expedia.com
    $1,632
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$254
  • Priceline
    $327
  • Agoda.com
    $197
  • StayForLong
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$133
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    11.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    $210
      17.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      $87
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $83
      • eDreams
      • Priceline
      17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      If you are looking for that local Fijian experience. Wayalailai is the place!  Beautiful island, beautiful people and amazing local Fijian food. 🫶  Out of all the islands I visited it also had the BEST hike where you can see sunrise & sunset. Great for solo travellers and also perfect for family’s. There is limited phone reception giving you that perfect escape to enjoy the island vibes. You can dive, snorkel, learn weaving, local village tour & more. Highly recommend!!
      $51
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        $52
      • Priceline
        $52
      • Hotels.com
        $90
      17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      $586
      • Expedia.com
        $584
      • Agoda.com
        $550
      • Hotels.com
        $610
      29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      $87
      No prepayment needed
      Multiple ways to pay
      • Priceline
        $86
      • Vio.com
        $86
      29.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      $110
      Multiple ways to pay
      • Expedia.com
        $320
      • StayForLong
      • Hotels.com
        $330
      34.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      $146
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      36.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
      Reviews (1,012)
      Filter reviews
      1,012 results
      Traveller rating
      869
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      869
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      76 - 81 of 1,012 reviews
      Reviewed 27 December 2019

      We arrived to the singing employees accompanying us by the beach as caught the boat to shore. The resort was so picturesque and every detail well thought out. There were many outdoor activities included within the package so each and everyday was enjoyable. The room was spacious, and the roofless shower was sensational!!

      I liked that it never felt overcrowded. The staff were exceptional, as was the food- in particular the lunch menu. The water glistened as we snorkelled over the fish and coral, such a unique experience. The resort is magical!

      However, unfortunately due to a Cyclone forecasted, we had to make arrangements to leave early, so our advice is be sure to take out travel insurance, and check the policies for both paradise Cove and your insurance company incase of any unforeseeable conditions.

      Paradise Cove... It really is a piece of paradise.

      Room tip: All rooms are spectacular- all with A/C
      Date of stay: December 2019
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Abbey768
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

      Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this resort - it’s certainly aptly named. The resort and the island are beautiful and the food was the best we have ever had in a resort setting - we looked forward to each meal. We also enjoyed the activities - mountain hike and night snorkeling in particular. All the staff were a delight and made us all comfortable throughout our stay. We would love to go back!

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      2  Thank K5154NMmikep
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 20 December 2019

      In summary: A really beautiful resort with great rooms, fantastic service and excellent food. The only reservation is the stones in the sea at low tide. In more detail, the staff were amazing, cheerful, helpful and always on hand when needed. The resort is immaculate nice pool, an adults only area, lots great activities (including how to prepare a coconut), stunning location and great food. The only issue is that its so far away but thats part of why its so special.

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank 886fredz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

      Thank you very much for your kind words. One positive outcome of the recent cyclone is that it washed all our beaches back to were they belong so we now have nice sandy beaches down the whole length of the resort.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 December 2019

      Bula vinaka!

      This wonderful little piece of paradise was everything I'd hoped for. The food is sensational. Be prepared to overeat. The service was fantastic, the staff are warm and so friendly and genuinely want you to have the best time.

      Dinners are the highlight, every night is a five course meal, you choose the entre, main and dessert, and the amuse-bouche and palate cleanser is a surprise. The menu changes every 2 days. On Friday night they do an epic buffet.

      We came in the off season, late November, so we he had the pick of any activities. We did the guided boat snorkel, which was fantastic, we saw so many amazing fish and coral, vibrant with colour. Raju was a fantastic guide, he showed us this underwater cave which was a 'u' shape, so you entered on one side and popped out the other.

      We did the night snorkel with torches, which was unique, such a strange feeling to snorkel in the dark.

      I would highly recommend the mountain hike with Sam, who was a gracious guide, he told us about his ancestors travels, which plants they use to heal small cuts, and the bark they use for large cuts, acting as a natural antiseptic. His knowledge of the land and types of plants was so great and really made the hike special. The scenery was epic, and the climb was challenging but not too difficult.

      We also did the fishing trip and my partner caught a large reef trout, which the chef grilled in butter for us later that night, in addition to the 5 course dinner. It tasted delicious.

      The facilities at the resort are excellent. They have a great gym with weight machines, dumbbells, box jumps, and your cardio equipment. Thete is also this awesome training circuit outside, it has chest press, triceps dips, box jumps, pull ups, boxing bag, tire flip and push up stations. My partner and I did it a few times, it's about 1.5 km long, spread out every 200 metres or so. Wear bug repellent though, especially at dusk when we tended to run it.

      The staff also set up a picnic at an island with just my partner and I, they packed champagne,cheese and fruit platter and lunch and give you a half a day to yourselves. It was a beautiful spot where my partner and I got engaged.

      We are so thankful for our wonderful experience at paradise cove and will definately be back.

      Stacey

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      5  Thank staceyc761
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

      Bula Vinaka Stacey
      We are so happy you two enjoyed your stay so much and thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. Congratulations again on your engagement and we hope you both have many years of happiness together! Maybe we will see you again and have the pleasure of hosting your wedding some time soon😁

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 November 2019

      This is a very nice resort in Yasawa Islands. The resort has adult only area and Family part, they separate these 2 parts to provide more peaceful environment for adults only area. The food is great! You will be provided 5 courses dinner, each course is well prepared. The menu updates every 2 days. You can pick one of each for appetizer, main course and desert.
      Caution: The WIFI is BAD, if you are lucky and the weather is good, you can read emails through wifi, but no pics, no videos. MOST of time, there is NO any signal. You can do nothing even it shows you are connected to a wifi. So, if you have enough data plan, that's fine, otherwise, be prepare for that.
      There are many bugs and mosquitoes on the islands, it really bother us, especially during the sleep.
      There is no good hiking around the resort, the hiking path is not good prepared and nothing to view.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      1  Thank tracyg62
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

      Bula Vinaka Tracy

      Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.

      We do occasionally have issues with our wifi service due to our remote location and the distance from the main land. Unfortunately we are reliant on the service providers, we do offer 3g wifi dongles from the office for those guests that need to keep more in touch. We are currently investigating avenues to improve this service.

      Our hiking trail to the top of the island has an amazing look out point with views over the Yasawas. We have also recently built a mountain bike track around the island that is also available to runners and walkers, with great views.

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews