We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike P

Great holiday spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2019via mobile
Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed this resort - it’s certainly aptly named. The resort and the island are beautiful and the food was the best we have ever had in a resort setting - we looked forward to each meal. We also enjoyed the activities - mountain hike and night snorkeling in particular. All the staff were a delight and made us all comfortable throughout our stay. We would love to go back!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$1,686
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $1,685
  • Booking.com
    $1,023
  • Priceline
    $1,023
0.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
$377
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $582
  • Vio.com
    $311
  • Priceline
    $337
2.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
$256
Multiple ways to pay
  • StayForLong
    $268
  • Lol.travel
    $269
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Paradise Cove Resort
Pool
Beachfront
$135
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
    11.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    $937
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      $937
    • Vio.com
      $87
    • Trip.com
      $1,382
    11.7 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Arieal view with the majestic mountain tops providing one of the most scenic backdrops. Waya Island Resort, Yasawa Islands, Fiji
    $739
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      $748
    • Trip.com
      $1,095
    • ZenHotels.com
      $740
    13.5 km from Paradise Cove Resort
    Beachfront
    Pool
    $212
      17.2 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      the bures
      $83
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        $83
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      17.3 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Beachfront
      Restaurant
      $52
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
        $91
      • Priceline
        $52
      • Agoda.com
        $53
      17.9 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      $618
      No prepayment needed
      • Expedia.com
        $609
      • Agoda.com
        $516
      • Hotels.com
        $618
      29.0 km from Paradise Cove Resort
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      View more hotels in Naukacuvu Island
      Reviews (1,013)
      Filter reviews
      1,013 results
      Traveller rating
      870
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      870
      102
      23
      3
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews kids club beachfront villa dive shop fish sunset point outdoor shower beach house meal plan manta ray our honeymoon school holidays food was amazing fiji time daily activities welcome drink new zealand dinner menu
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      79 - 84 of 1,013 reviews
      Reviewed 20 December 2019

      In summary: A really beautiful resort with great rooms, fantastic service and excellent food. The only reservation is the stones in the sea at low tide. In more detail, the staff were amazing, cheerful, helpful and always on hand when needed. The resort is immaculate nice pool, an adults only area, lots great activities (including how to prepare a coconut), stunning location and great food. The only issue is that its so far away but thats part of why its so special.

      Date of stay: December 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank 886fredz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

      Thank you very much for your kind words. One positive outcome of the recent cyclone is that it washed all our beaches back to were they belong so we now have nice sandy beaches down the whole length of the resort.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 December 2019

      Bula vinaka!

      This wonderful little piece of paradise was everything I'd hoped for. The food is sensational. Be prepared to overeat. The service was fantastic, the staff are warm and so friendly and genuinely want you to have the best time.

      Dinners are the highlight, every night is a five course meal, you choose the entre, main and dessert, and the amuse-bouche and palate cleanser is a surprise. The menu changes every 2 days. On Friday night they do an epic buffet.

      We came in the off season, late November, so we he had the pick of any activities. We did the guided boat snorkel, which was fantastic, we saw so many amazing fish and coral, vibrant with colour. Raju was a fantastic guide, he showed us this underwater cave which was a 'u' shape, so you entered on one side and popped out the other.

      We did the night snorkel with torches, which was unique, such a strange feeling to snorkel in the dark.

      I would highly recommend the mountain hike with Sam, who was a gracious guide, he told us about his ancestors travels, which plants they use to heal small cuts, and the bark they use for large cuts, acting as a natural antiseptic. His knowledge of the land and types of plants was so great and really made the hike special. The scenery was epic, and the climb was challenging but not too difficult.

      We also did the fishing trip and my partner caught a large reef trout, which the chef grilled in butter for us later that night, in addition to the 5 course dinner. It tasted delicious.

      The facilities at the resort are excellent. They have a great gym with weight machines, dumbbells, box jumps, and your cardio equipment. Thete is also this awesome training circuit outside, it has chest press, triceps dips, box jumps, pull ups, boxing bag, tire flip and push up stations. My partner and I did it a few times, it's about 1.5 km long, spread out every 200 metres or so. Wear bug repellent though, especially at dusk when we tended to run it.

      The staff also set up a picnic at an island with just my partner and I, they packed champagne,cheese and fruit platter and lunch and give you a half a day to yourselves. It was a beautiful spot where my partner and I got engaged.

      We are so thankful for our wonderful experience at paradise cove and will definately be back.

      Stacey

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      5  Thank staceyc761
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

      Bula Vinaka Stacey
      We are so happy you two enjoyed your stay so much and thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. Congratulations again on your engagement and we hope you both have many years of happiness together! Maybe we will see you again and have the pleasure of hosting your wedding some time soon😁

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 November 2019

      This is a very nice resort in Yasawa Islands. The resort has adult only area and Family part, they separate these 2 parts to provide more peaceful environment for adults only area. The food is great! You will be provided 5 courses dinner, each course is well prepared. The menu updates every 2 days. You can pick one of each for appetizer, main course and desert.
      Caution: The WIFI is BAD, if you are lucky and the weather is good, you can read emails through wifi, but no pics, no videos. MOST of time, there is NO any signal. You can do nothing even it shows you are connected to a wifi. So, if you have enough data plan, that's fine, otherwise, be prepare for that.
      There are many bugs and mosquitoes on the islands, it really bother us, especially during the sleep.
      There is no good hiking around the resort, the hiking path is not good prepared and nothing to view.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      1  Thank tracyg62
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

      Bula Vinaka Tracy

      Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.

      We do occasionally have issues with our wifi service due to our remote location and the distance from the main land. Unfortunately we are reliant on the service providers, we do offer 3g wifi dongles from the office for those guests that need to keep more in touch. We are currently investigating avenues to improve this service.

      Our hiking trail to the top of the island has an amazing look out point with views over the Yasawas. We have also recently built a mountain bike track around the island that is also available to runners and walkers, with great views.

      Vinaka Vakalevu

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

      Paradise Cove is in the Yasawa Island group so a bit of a trek from Nadi.

      It’s a 3 plus hour boat ride or shorter but more expensive seaplane or helicopter flight.

      You get the classic Fijian welcome at a great resort and location.

      The resort has new managers who keep a close eye on all events and activities to make sure all is running to expectation. This is good

      The rooms are spectacular. We had the two bedroom rooms and spend a few days in one of the garden bures and the rest at a beachfront Bure. Both similar design with an amazing bathroom area with open roof exposed to the open air. A wonderful experience.

      Food is the best I have ever had at Fiji and I have stayed at a lot of resorts. Three course meals with exceptional attention to detail taste and presentation. This is a huge bonus and reward for being at this island. My fussy kids were always satisfied no matter what the menu on offer which changed lunch and dinner menu every second day. Drinks are not cheap but this is to be expected.

      The resort is great with a fair pool. There is a smaller private no kids pool if this is if interest to you. It’s better to be in the ocean though. You can snorkel right off the beach and swim through some great corals and sea life. It’s good for low tide swimming as well so you can swim at any tide. There is a great water obstacle for kids to play on and slide down the ladder. Keeps the kids entertained. SUP and Kayaks available on request. Snorkel tours occur once a day and you can book for this in advance.

      Lots of activities to do for adults and kids or you can do nothing if this is preferred.

      It’s a quiet resort that doesn’t party too hard. Has two good bars but not rowdy.

      The Gym is good and the spa also well appointed. There is a teen retreat and a kids club for the younger ones.

      There is a good walk/running trail that takes you to the lookout as well as to the other beaches on the other side. It’s about 4km return from end to end. Quite remote.

      Wifi as many have mentioned before is horrible. This will definitely force you to throw you devices in the safe and walk away.

      Mobile reception is reasonable but you will need to have a good overseas mobile plan if you use this.

      All in all this was one of the best resorts we have been to. The kids loved it and the parents loved it as well. The food as I mentioned was truly spectacular.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      3  Thank fishinwater
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      ParadiseCoveResort, General Manager at Paradise Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

      Vinaka Vakalevu for your great feedback. We are happy to say that we have now managed to improve on the wifi situation by setting up a guest hot spot in the public area that is sufficient enough to satisfy most needs.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile



      We traveled to Paradise Cove for our honeymoon in October. This resort far surpassed our expectations for many things but the food is outstanding and the staff is so friendly! The chefs truly have such a variety of 5 star meals we stayed for 7 days and never ran out of choices!

      We stayed in a cove villa which is great location and more private with outside sitting area on front porch as well. The outdoor shower and vanity was incredible. They also provided a stocked complementary mini bar upon arrival which was a great surprise.

      The dive shop and activity staff were so fun and helpful! Highly recommended the mountain hike, kayak and snorkeling tours. We actually saw more fish right in front of the resort on the house reef then on the boat snorkels.

      We would certainly return again! Thanks to Sam, Ladi, Serena, Meme, Moeses and the rest of the PC care for making our stay so memorable.

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank adzam09
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews